Fiction logo

If there were a soul, what color would it be?

I have this question because something happened to me when I was a kid that I didn't understand.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 5 min read

I have this question because something happened to me when I was a kid that I didn't understand . It's a series of things , three times in total . The first time was when I was in primary school . I forgot my grade , and I was only in grade 2/3 . At that time , it seemed to be summer vacation or Sunday . I was waking up , fan MiDeng stare opened his eyes , and then see me kneeling on the bed with a full dark blue translucent female body , was very strange , I'm not afraid or fear , but feel very warm , like to see the most respected teacher or mother that kind of feeling , worship , love , and some kind of feeling , is very wonderful , It was like seeing family . I couldn't see her face , but SOMEHOW I knew she was smiling kindly at me . After what , like , three or five minutes ? She just disappeared , not slowly , but all at once . I can still remember , her body color , is the kind of dark blue , blue vaguely purple feeling . The second time and the third time were closer , and the spirit they met was the same . When I was in junior high school , my parents were getting divorced , and my father kicked my mother and ME out of the house . My mother and I had no place to live , so my old aunt took us in . At that time , we were very depressed and confused , and we didn't know what would happen to us . My old aunt also is not big , my mother and I slept on the floor on the ground , then one night , my mother slept soundly , I somehow suddenly woke up , then I see a man's spirit , the way he looks very young , head wearing a pirate hat , and a bit tattered clothes look like , on my mother's body , I did not feel afraid , I just felt like I was in the face of a naughty friend . I felt it was very troublesome for him to lie on my mother's body , . So I told him to get off quickly . Then his feelings of grievance disappeared slowly . Or is him a third time , in my old aunt , at that time is late at night , I suddenly woke up , he is on my body , this time going to catch me on the side of the down jacket (should be ) in the winter , I just think he's in the naughty monkey , don't let him go to grasp , and he backed I indeed grievance : " I'll see ~ " and then disappeared . The color of the second spirit is light blue , but the lower part of his body , the hem of his coat and the corners of his robe , will have spots of gold . Very good ! One of the things I don't understand is that if you see a spirit , you're afraid , aren't you ? But the three times I met these two , I didn't feel scared at all ! It's like meeting someone you haven't seen for years again . There's joy , joy and familiarity , but no negative emotions . It's like the instinct for my soul tells me they won't hurt me . It's amazing ! And one of the things that really surprises me is , don't ghost stories always say spirits are white , all dressed in white , or red ? But these two are completely out of this range , I remember very clearly , the color of their body , the first are dark blue vaguely purple feeling , the second is light blue with some golden light spots , not scary at all , it looks like people will have a kind of quiet and peaceful feeling from the heart , very comfortable . And then I read a book , sort of a book for the soul , by an American , I think , Michael Newton , and it was called " The Journey of the Soul , " and it explained part of the reason why I saw blue . At least I read it and I agree with it , but it's a little confusing , and people who haven't read the book will feel a little made up , . So I won't say more , interested friends can have a look . And then look at the book , reminds me of more , much longer before a soul that experience , then saw the color of his own soul , is magical , but after I have contact with the Internet the concept of " lucid dream " , let me a little shaken , maybe when I was a child of the so-called " soul out-of-body experience " is the tomb-sweeping day dream , . So I also not say ~ . Have seen the spirit of the world network of friends hair story , say dirty words can exorcism the problem of ghosts . I have also experienced some ghost press , and some supernatural events . I'll just say it from my own experience . I think it's not about swearing , it's about your mood and attitude at the time . Swearing in anger is more effective than swearing in fear . Once he goes to bed at night before I do nightmare , the dream has a long hair and white female the ghost came for me , in the dream has been run has been run , later good tired oh ! Run , see will be caught up with , frighten to wake up , then wake up at that time it was discovered after having nightmares , sigh tone , intends to turn over to continue to sleep , the results a turn , I saw a woman by the side of the pillow on the head , Is the dream of the ghost's head , long hair , only one head , to see her strange smile at me , was really scared to death ! A few seconds of fear followed by anger , I was very angry ah ! Fuck! You scare me in my dreams , but you wake up ? At that time was very angry , an angry will not be afraid , direct mouth is a dirty word , scold not enough I also plan to use the ghost head throw out ! And then at this point , the head just disappears . Later I thought it might have been a dream within a dream . But I think anger is probably more useful .

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.