Fiction logo

I met the best of you in the most beautiful summer

There is nothing I look forward to more than meeting someone who can share my heart, accompany me through the long road of life, until the end of the years, and walk together towards a happy future!

By Angela R BillipsPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
I met the best of you in the most beautiful summer
Photo by Corey Agopian on Unsplash

There is nothing I look forward to more than meeting someone who can share my heart, accompany me through the long road of life, until the end of the years, and walk together towards a happy future!

I often think about you in the summertime, and occasionally look forward to seeing you again when I am lonely. The hot summer is always unforgettable, because of your presence, my world has become colorful, and the pressure of work and life can sometimes make people depressed, but I have learned to be strong alone on the road of life.

I have felt the beauty and romance of youth, experienced the bitterness and sweetness of love, and have walked a long way alone, but never had the idea of giving up, youth is very short, but also very unforgettable, unforgettable youth left the most brilliant smile and the most innocent friendship, time is very beautiful, but also very short, in the blink of an eye, we will go their way, to different cities, began a different life, some people, into the busy work, some people, in the busy work, some people, in the city, the city, the city, the city, the city. Some people, are engaged in busy work, some people, in bogged down the day after day, there are some people, according to their way, live the life they want, time can change a person, but also let you know how to become a better version of themselves, some people walk with you through a long road, and then quietly leave, some people have been accompanied by your left and right, never far, and I, but incredibly nostalgic, and you together The time I spent with you, although I have not found a good direction of their own, but never said give up, although we accompanied each other over a long road, still did not forget each other, we never saw each other again, your figure is still in my mind.

I often regret because of my inactivity, but can not change my fate, not good enough for me, in the crowd like a grain of dust, in this competitive society, each of us is trying to live, some people, after experiencing the poisonous beating of society, lost their own heart, some people gradually lost the love of life, and I, still struggling to find their direction, the work of The pressure of work occasionally makes me feel tired and lonely at night, the feeling of sadness surfaced in my heart, in this age of nothing, we have long seen through the cruelty of reality, but still did not choose to easily compromise, sometimes longing for someone to give themselves comfort when sad, sometimes also long for a warm embrace, but suddenly found themselves long ago no longer young, no longer young we have no The unrealistic fantasies of youth, but more mature and stable than when young, only occasionally, will envy those who live by the way they want to.

When I wanted to give up because of the unsatisfactory work life, you told me not to give up, the opportunity is always reserved for those who are prepared, when I confided in you about the troubles in life, you always listened quietly, the summer heat always makes people feel irritable without thinking, but my heart is still calm, the hot summer with your company, my life The world is very big, some people once left, they disappear in the sea of people, the world is also very complicated, there are countless hooks, but also a small warmth, this warm feeling, only with you This warm feeling is only related to you.

I like to see your serious work, I can not bear to disturb, like to accompany you around, quietly listen to you to tell me what is on your mind, time just passed day by day, and I, also used to your presence, and you together with the day of the rain, the sky appeared in the evening sun, the evening sun against the sky, looks exceptionally beautiful, and I am deeply fascinated by that kind of scenery, the rain continues to fall, we stood at the window I stood quietly in the rain, admiring the scenery outside the window, wishing that time could be suspended.

The sea breeze is cool, with a hint of humidity, I feel the beauty of life at the moment when I am watching the sea alone, the sea that I saw with you is still vast and boundless, the raging waves, sweeping, I sit alone on the shore, quietly admiring the beautiful scenery, watching the crowd coming and going, feeling a lot of emotions in my heart, we Each of us is so small in the big city, when we were young there was a vast sea in our hearts, the sea, sometimes calmly without a ripple, and sometimes the turbulent waves, but I often that pure and beautiful time, at least, each of us in that time are carrying dreams, although everything can never go back to the past, we still remember, once the wishes, although some wishes have been thrown in the wind, but is still the best proof of our youth, at least, we have also worked hard for the dream in mind.

Always used to go to the kiosk to buy ice cream, in the hot summer, feel a moment of cool, always like to eat watermelon with the family, while watching TV, while talking about what happened during the day, the joy of summer, always so simple, everyone who likes summer has a hot heart, that heart, always aspire to a better life, childhood, we always like to cool off under the tree. The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you want to do.

The place where you are, I will not feel lonely, busy and lively streets, we walked together hand in hand, Tanabata chocolates, Valentine's Day roses, prince and princess-like happy ending, is my most beautiful yearning for love, once, I thought holding hands is forever, even if it is for love over the mountains and mountains, too, once, I thought you will always be with me, but did not think, you are only my The city's prosperity we have felt together, immersed in love, we feel the sweetness of love, how I hope to accompany each other in the right and left, a lifetime, but did not find, in fact, love is not so beautiful, I'm worried, your anxiety and anxiety, so that the distance between each other gradually, in the end, we parted ways, became the most familiar strangers, but At least, I had loved you in the most beautiful years, felt your tenderness, experienced your helplessness, accompanied you to do the most romantic things together, that romantic and sweet feeling, nothing can replace.

When I am busy running for work, I am more serious than anyone else, although the performance is not satisfactory, I still go forward, when I feel lost, I am more eager than anyone else to change themselves, despite the resistance, but I still did not give up, when I have long passed the age of love, about to pass by with love, I am more eager than anyone else to meet two love people, until the time is old I still hope that he will come to me as soon as possible, when I feel the summer heat in the middle of the summer, I am also looking forward to, every summer, there will be a person who will make me unforgettable, he is like a light, light my way forward, so that I have the motivation to move forward.

There is nothing I look forward to more than meeting someone who can share my heart, and accompany me through the long road of life, until the end of the years, and together towards a happy future!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Angela R Billips

Reading is the best learning

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.