Fiction logo

Hiatus

Lilith's Blessing

By Travis J. H. Published 3 days ago 2 min read

Good morning, good people. First, thank you. This has been an encouraging period for me. I started writing Lilith’s Blessing in 2021. So far, it has 24 chapters, but it's incomplete.

I have been on vocal for a few years now. Not sure what to do with it. This page is the reason Lilith's Blessing exists. It started as a short for a contest. I lost, of course, but it was fun coming up with the story.

A friend read it and asked for more. I had no plans to write more, but the story came to me. I wrote another chapter, then another. Before I knew it, 3 years passed, I got to 27 chapters.

Not all chapters made it. I think so far in total on paper and typed, Lilith's blessing has over 150,000 words. My high school English teach would wonder where all that came from. I wrote nothing. I had zero interest in the books we had to read. Except one. The Great Gatzby. Still didn't do my homework.

Today as an adult. (39) I write at 5 a.m. until I go to work. I thought I could write articles, work a 9 to 7, and complete Lilith’s Blessing, but soon realized I needed to concentrate on the story. It has proven to be harder than I thought. My brain is all over the place. My storyboard is a mess, my notes are everywhere. I got to clean it up.

This story is on my mind all day. I probably dream about it, if I remembered. My goal is to take a few weeks to clean up my story. How long? I am not sure yet. But once things settle down, Lilith’s Blessing will make a return.

I want my products to be near perfect. Anything I do, I want it to be great, not good. My next book will be better. I know it. Yes, I already have others in mind.

FYI, Chapters 10-12 will most likely get a rework. All three were longer, and I removed a chapter.

Will I write articles again? Yes. I have goals, dammit.

Anyway, again, thank you for reading so far. Sorry about the hiatus, but I hope y’all will understand. Any feedback or topics for discussion please, comment below.

Short StorySeries

About the Creator

Travis J. H.

I'm a regular guy. In his regular guy era. I was born in Jackson Tn. Lived on a plantation until I was 10. Moved to Seattle.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TJHWritten by Travis J. H.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.