Fiction logo

Happy.

Quantum ,philosophy and psychedelics

By Jaziah VasquezPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Memoirs of a psychonaut

A voice echoed through the void " This owl why do I feel attentive as if I have been tasked a goal or some duty to fulfill that will govern my fate"

Deep in the hills a small town hidden from the world

Lived a young philosopher pursing rather unusual studies within his small studio apartment. Darkness settled on the tile and walls of the room battling light emitting from the screen of his TV.

Surrounded by his odds and ends he accumulated with time scattered and filled the room. He stayed Glued to a TV on a desk with adjustable chair he had found on the side of the road . Enjoying life and its luxury's. His legs stretched under his station he had made for himself. He had sat back in admiration of screen shot he just taken on his game but was interrupted with feelings of distress.

The philosopher was locked in deep thought talking to himself trying to make sense of the information in his head.

That dream I had stays burned within my memory . How many people have dreams about oversized barn owls. Words cannot express what I witnessed. Looking back now was it possible this was a titan, vast beings possessing great intellect ,strength and importance. There's no clear evidence of what's happening right now how long have we been here. Could these beings actually be real perhaps I wasn't the only one blessed with this vision.

language origins are a complete mystery there may be a strong possibility word titan originated from another who had witnessed the same dream bringing the word into existence among human language so that we may describe these massive entites. It's very strange to ponder the thought of planet sized owl existing. another voice echoed through a pair of headphones the philosopher wore it was his friend Cameron letting him know he has finished building the first layer of the base.

"Base is coming along great there gonna have hard time trying raid this mack " Cameron gleefully said addressing me by my gamertag making it clear I had been in charge "good job general Cameron base looks perfect I couldn't be more proud you are master builder" i replied with gratitude sadly I wanted to tell him it's gonna get destroyed . Survival games can be brutal pitting players against each other in harsh elements of a vast open world. Many refuse to play anymore after other players stripped them of all there hard earned virtual work they spent manifesting. Give up or keep going became the ultimatum much like the medicine I constantly consumed throughout my days.

"Can you send me that pic bro " Brandon asked eagerly. I replied nonchalantly trying not to lose track of my thoughts

"Yeah bro sure "

Your not doing any acid are you?" Brandon scolded

"No bro I've just been chilling "ensuring Brandon I'm okay trying not to break composere so he wouldn't sense my dishonesty " shits not good for you bro your gonna ruin your head it's not worth it "

He didn't understand I wish he could sadly no one did no one could see what I see.

"There's something unusual going on bro" I replied "no duh because you keep fucking with your head" Brandon had lacked enlightenment what did he know what did anybody know. I was consumed with confidence I shut off my console without even giving a goodbye.

"This medicine gives vision , clarity and above all else it lets me see through the vale of the system I live in" reassuring him self his not wrong. The humble philosopher reached for his phone to text happy a stranger who he had barely known. Taps on a cracked phone screen echoed the studio apartment. A distant slience filled the air as if the universe knew what would come next.

A young philosopher layed sprawled out in his yard shuffling dirt wildly cloaked with blanket under the moon. He appeared to be talking to people but no one was present. From time to time he seemed to act if he was flying circling around using the blanket as if they were wings. "Where am i happy?" I asked but was replied with a look to silence my tounge. "A group of Large owls surrounded the philosopher in a strange place inviting him to join them in there secret community. The philosopher could not believe it he had finally found what he sought for so long quickly accepting his invitation he proceeded to leave with the owls into the beyond . Broken glass covered the floor of the trashed studio apartment waiting to be cleaned and examined by government athourites for investigation. Tears of family and friends could be heard somewhere in the distant cosmos crying for the return of a loved one.

Fable

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JVWritten by Jaziah Vasquez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.