Fiction logo

Girl in basketball undershirt

"Wu Yingying, you're wearing this jersey again?" I looked disgusted.

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

"Wu Yingying, you're wearing this jersey again?" I looked disgusted.

"What's wrong?"

"We're going to the mall to buy something wow!"

"Wearing this clothes, people do not sell?" She asked in a serious manner.

"Nope."

"Can't you buy in this dress?"

"Of course you can."

"Then it's not?"

"That's true ...... you don't have to come! With you, I can not afford to lose that person ......" I looked at her sneakers that could not see the color anymore.

"Cut!" Wu Yingying disdainfully glanced at me.

The big pants, basketball undershirt, broken sneakers, passing by really think this is in gym class. In fact, tomorrow is Teachers' Day, we were commissioned by our classmates to go to the market to buy gifts, and this is the seventh time this week that Wu Yingying wears this sportswear.

"Did you bring the gift list?" I asked.

"Sure."

"Where's the money?"

"Hey!" Wu Yingying scratched her head in embarrassment, revealing the white ring on her hand, "What about it? I'm afraid it's too late to go back and get it."

"Fortunately, I thought of it!" I held up my bulging wallet.

"Not bad for my boyfriend." Wu Yingying happily tossed her hair back, "As a reward, I'll give you a few push-ups."

"Don't ......" Before I could get the words out, I saw her plop down on the floor and sit up push-ups.

It was lunchtime and the restaurant was already full.

"1, 2, 3, 4 ......49, 50!"

In everyone's amazed gaze, Wu Yingying raised her right hand above her head and yelled, "Ollie give!"

And then started circling around me.

"I don't know her! I don't know her!" Closing my eyes, I silently chanted in my mind.

The aunt who was serving food stuck her head out and looked curiously.

My face was on fire.

I was the class president and Wu Yingying was the group secretary.

I actually liked her quite a bit, except for those fetishes of hers.

"What are you doing? Pig's hoof."

"Don't call me a pig's trotter."

"Petty!"

She sat next to me with her cheeks in her hands.

"Ying Ying Wu, there's something I need to talk to you about." It's not easy to be stuck with her, so I decided to take the initiative.

"Talk about what, about love?" Her eyes were full of peach blossoms.

"No, that ...... you can ...... not say it is my girlfriend in the future? "

"I like you ah!"

"But I don't like you ......"

"It's okay, I can teach you."

"......"

"Ying Ying, I have a girl I like ah."

"Can you add a baby after Ying Ying?"

Seeing Wu Yingying's eyes reddened and tears began to roll, I swallowed the word "no".

"Ying Ying baby, I have a girl I like, so ...... you can't say it's my girlfriend."

"I know! I know! That person is me." Her tears have come out of her eyes.

I sighed, in fact, Wu Yingying is quite good, if only there were not those fetishes.

"Piggy, did you have lunch?"

"Hmm."

"What did you eat?"

"Ramen noodles."

"What kind of ramen? Beef ramen or yellow soup ramen?"

"Just plain ramen."

"Large bowl or small bowl?"

"Big bowl." I looked at her slyly.

"Do you want marinated egg?"

"No."

"And did you add chili?"

"I added a spoonful of chili pepper, two spoons of vinegar, put a drop of cilantro, beef noodles ate all, soup also drank clean, noodles are very strong, beef is very tasty, feel full after eating. I went back to the dormitory, charged my phone, and went to bed. In the afternoon, I sat in front of the computer and worked until now! Is there anything else, please?" I said coldly.

"Oh, that ...... your phone charging fast? "

"Snort." I couldn't help but laugh out loud.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Charles Turner2 years ago

    Thank you for this story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.