Fiction logo

Flight for Eternity

The longest flight

By Ashley WoodPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Flight for Eternity
Photo by Ern Low on Unsplash

There is a unspoken rule that you leave the window closed as a plane takes off and at night when you are asleep, why? There are different reasons why, but what if there is a more sinister reason. They say do not tempt fate, but what if there is that one brave soul who decided to see what happends when you tempt fate. This is the story about how i decided to tempt fate and am now stuck on the longest flight of my life.

I had this idea that if we left the window open nothing will happen only that we would get into trouble with the crew on the flight. My idea was to leave the window open the whole flight on a overnight flight from LAX to the New York airport while i was going to visit a friend. I told my friend what I had in mind even though he was wondering the same thing he was against the idea becasue of the unspoken rule. I had my flight booked for a overnight flight, bags packed, and a notebook with me in my carry on baggage. I was ready for my flight.

After getting on the flight, getting my seat, listening to the inflight safety, and take off with the window open. I was thinking that there was nothing to worry about it was neat to see the plane leave the ground and watch the clouds go past the window. After a while I opened my notebook and wrote down what was going on, So I have a about a eight hour flight and so far there is nothing to report about the flight.

2 HOURS

There is a girl crying not to far from my seat she said that she saw a scary man standing by her seat, and her mom is telling her that there is nothing there. When asked to describe the man in case a passenger was trying to scare her she said he had a pilot's uniform on and half his face was burnt while the other side was rotting. The crew member who asked looked like she was about the faint, but told the girl that there was no one on the flight that looked like that but that she would keep a eye out in case.

1 HOUR

I had a strange dream I was sitting in my seat, but I was the only person on the flight I could hear the engines running, and the see that we where still in the air but knew that I was the only one on the flight.

I felt a chill down my spine like someone was looking at me and turned around slowly. The man that the girl described was stand right behind me. he was in a blue pilot's uniform, half his face looked burnt like he had oil thrown on him and lit on fire, the other half was rotten to the point you could see the skull underneath it. He did not have any eyes but was still looking at me. I knew this was a omen that I should not have left the window open. He reached out to me with a hand that had rotten skin hanging on it.

I woke with a start and a racing heart.

3 HOURS

I do not know who I am, what is happening to me, am I a real person, why am I here, who are these people? The other passengers are asking each other the same questions the crew is standing there wondering what they are supposed to be doing. The plane is still in flight but the pilot is confused about how, why, and where he is flying to. There is crying, someone is yelling, a child is crying. I look outside the window and my confusion and fear grew. I need to get off this flight now there is something on the wing coming towards the window it looks like a person, but i knew that this was something else.

1 HOUR

The lights went out, the plane is in free fall, people are screaming.

"What is going on!"

"HELP ME!"

"MOMMY!"

Then there was a sound of crashing, static noise, and everything goes black.

ACCIDENT REPORT

We have lost all contact with Flight 333 last night after reports of strange things happening on the flight. It is my sad duty to report that Flight 333 is MIA, but with no wreckage or reports of sightings it is assumed that the plane vanished into thin air.

RADIO STATIC

This is flight 333 requesting to be directed to the nearest runway we are running low on power and need help. Can anyone hear me. I repeat this is flight 333 requesting to be directed to the nearest runway......

we can never leave this flight........

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Wood

"The thing about ideas is they never come to you all at once"

Doctor who, The 4th Doctor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.