Fiction logo

Experience "blindness"

Eyes are the Windows of the soul, which let us see everything in the world

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

Eyes are the Windows of the soul. They let us see everything in the world and fill our life with light. Today, the teacher let us go to experience "blindness", do a "small blind

Early in the morning, I got up early, idle boring, then blindfolded, call my father far away. I usually no longer familiar with the home to see and see, and then the red scarf rolled up, firmly tied to the head, covered the eyes. All of a sudden, the darkness came over me like the devil. It replaced the light and took over my eyes. Eyes is a dark, as if surrounded by a wall full of steel needles, and as if everywhere is "crisis", let me dare not move. I waved my hands around, hoping to hit a wall or something. But I'm standing in a room with walls on all sides. It was usually easy to reach the telephone downstairs, but today, blindfolded, it was like a red Army crossing a meadow. I was walking slowly forward, nervously leaning against a wall, when suddenly, pop -- my head hit the door. Damn it! I can't remember the door to my own room! I want to take off this damn blindfold. But there is no turning back, not to mention the teacher repeatedly emphasized, must finish things to take off, alas, the teacher's life is difficult to violate ah! I had to fumble for a switch on a door I knew no longer well.

At ordinary times, every day contact with the door becomes strange. My hand is like a lost lamb, looking for a long time to find the handle. Finally, I got out of the house. I let out a big breath and took small steps against the nearest wall. The front like no end, I moved for a long time, also did not move to the stairs. Suddenly, I like stepping on a piece of banana peel, foot slip, splash, I fell on the wooden floor. Originally, I stepped on his usual throwing socks. Alas! I deserve it. I throw my socks around every day. At this time, I also ignore the pain, knead his butt hurt, and up, continue to move forward.

Hard work comes to him who waits! After several twists and turns, I finally came to the front of the building. I held on tightly to the stairs and proceeded down the steps with the care of a child just learning to walk. God help me, this time I finally made it down the stairs. Confidence immediately filled my chest, I thought: long march, finally have an end. But a bigger problem arose -- which way should I go in this empty hall? I took a deep breath and leaned against the right wall, my feet trembling with fear. I am like a boat in the vast sea, can not find the direction. "Dong", my feet like something touched like, very painful. But then I thought, isn't that where the phone is? Yeah! Here we are! Here we are! Joy made me forget the pain. I felt my hand back and forth on the table several times, only to catch a two palm - it is a telephone! Ha! Now we are just one step away from success! My hands fumbled on the keyboard, and I said, "First, third, sixth, penultimate..." . When I pressed the last button, my heart was in my throat. "Sorry, the number you dialed is empty, please..." No, I count them all in my head. How could I be wrong? Confused, I pressed it again with difficulty. But the result is the same. I couldn't help but take off the blindfold and see that I had dialed the wrong number.

Today, I really know that we should love our eyes, cherish all our happiness, at the same time to care about those disabled people, help them overcome difficulties, let their life better.Eyes are the Windows of the soul. They let us see everything in the world and fill our life with light. Today, the teacher let us go to experience "blindness", do a "small blind

Early in the morning, I got up early, idle boring, then blindfolded, call my father far away. I usually no longer familiar with the home to see and see, and then the red scarf rolled up, firmly tied to the head, covered the eyes. All of a sudden, the darkness came over me like the devil. It replaced the light and took over my eyes. Eyes is a dark, as if surrounded by a wall full of steel needles, and as if everywhere is "crisis", let me dare not move. I waved my hands around, hoping to hit a wall or something. But I'm standing in a room with walls on all sides. It was usually easy to reach the telephone downstairs, but today, blindfolded, it was like a red Army crossing a meadow. I was walking slowly forward, nervously leaning against a wall, when suddenly, pop -- my head hit the door. Damn it! I can't remember the door to my own room! I want to take off this damn blindfold. But there is no turning back, not to mention the teacher repeatedly emphasized, must finish things to take off, alas, the teacher's life is difficult to violate ah! I had to fumble for a switch on a door I knew no longer well.

At ordinary times, every day contact with the door becomes strange. My hand is like a lost lamb, looking for a long time to find the handle. Finally, I got out of the house. I let out a big breath and took small steps against the nearest wall. The front like no end, I moved for a long time, also did not move to the stairs. Suddenly, I like stepping on a piece of banana peel, foot slip, splash, I fell on the wooden floor. Originally, I stepped on his usual throwing socks. Alas! I deserve it. I throw my socks around every day. At this time, I also ignore the pain, knead his butt hurt, and up, continue to move forward.

Hard work comes to him who waits! After several twists and turns, I finally came to the front of the building. I held on tightly to the stairs and proceeded down the steps with the care of a child just learning to walk. God help me, this time I finally made it down the stairs. Confidence immediately filled my chest, I thought: long march, finally have an end. But a bigger problem arose -- which way should I go in this empty hall? I took a deep breath and leaned against the right wall, my feet trembling with fear. I am like a boat in the vast sea, can not find the direction. "Dong", my feet like something touched like, very painful. But then I thought, isn't that where the phone is? Yeah! Here we are! Here we are! Joy made me forget the pain. I felt my hand back and forth on the table several times, only to catch a two palm - it is a telephone! Ha! Now we are just one step away from success! My hands fumbled on the keyboard, and I said, "First, third, sixth, penultimate..." . When I pressed the last button, my heart was in my throat. "Sorry, the number you dialed is empty, please..." No, I count them all in my head. How could I be wrong? Confused, I pressed it again with difficulty. But the result is the same. I couldn't help but take off the blindfold and see that I had dialed the wrong number.

Today, I really know that we should love our eyes, cherish all our happiness, at the same time to care about those disabled people, help them overcome difficulties, let their life better.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.