Fiction logo

Encounter with the "Underworld"

Chapter 49

By Ann Published 2 years ago 6 min read

I said led Jing Ke to go around, the steamed stuffed bun they did not care, who do not suspect I can lead a fool to go out to do bad things.

When we came to the gate of "Back in Time", we saw many young people wearing two-stringed vests smoking and lounging around at the gate. Many of them had ribbon-fish tattooed on their backs, and some carried long things wrapped in clothes under their armpits.

I asked Jing Ke: "This is to rush us, afraid?"

The two idiots did not listen to what I said, but kept fiddling with his semiconductor. Maybe the signal was bad, and the thing was sizzling. I then realized that the two silly may have no fear nerve, in fact, there are two killers to kill the fat man, there is a mate called Qin Wuyang, 12 years old on the murder, Xianyang Palace first scared paralyzed, so the last two silly can only around the pillar to chase fat man, this involves a geometric problem, if Qin Wuyang not paralyzed, then he lives in the circle even if not move, The fat guy didn't even run.

One of the boys came out and stared at me. I knew him, too, and before he could blurt out a name he said, "Aren't you Hadron? Do you remember me?"

"Aren't you a white pig? We were kids. Why haven't we seen you since we moved?"

White Pig was a bungalow when I was growing up, but I had a lot of friends and didn't play much with White Pig.

White pig embarrassingly said: "Don't call me nickname, call me Yinzhu, what are you doing now?"

"What about working for someone? What about you?"

"Hey, wandering around, got a good deal today. Someone offered $50 to stand here." "Said the white pig on the arm of the bag of clothes on the strip, exposing a strip of cigarettes, White pig carefully looked back, said," and a strip of cigarettes, you take two boxes to smoke. I also want to refuse, white pig put two boxes of red River quickly into my pocket, said: "take it quickly, don't let the white."

I had to say: "Thank you, then you busy bar, after you take a drink."

"Reverse Time" is our bar, two floors, downstairs is the ballroom and lounge, upstairs luxury bag, I went upstairs according to what they told me to enter the No. 3 private room, once entered the happy.

I saw seven or eight older men sitting around the table, leaving an empty seat. Each man had a cup of tea in front of him, looking as if he wanted to talk seriously. The most interesting thing was that almost everyone had two men standing behind them, wearing rumpled black suits and holding their hands over their crotches.

I didn't want to ruin the solemnness they were trying to create, but I couldn't stop laughing. I threw the two boxes of Red River on the table and pressed my hands at the young men standing behind me. "Sit down," I said, "Don't be a gangster -- you, wear a suit instead of a floral shirt."

Several of the "eldest" at the table are uncomfortable, those young people also can not tense, are showing a look of shame. An old man as thin as a dried date stone coughed, "Since Johnny let you sit down."

I opened the chair for me to sit in, not old field to the table inverted two times, touched a group of people in the tea cup a ripple a ripple of water, Jing Ke himself to move the stool, found inserted in, he patted the head of the man beside me, the man angrily glared at Jing Ke, two silly also very dissatisfied: "you can't go there?" The man glared at Jing Ke, Jing Ke was very calmly looking at him, do not see the anger, and two silly eyes at the same time looking at him another eye can also leisurely turn in the eye socket, this man was finally staring at hair, moved the chair hard to the other side, two silly sat down, began to hold the semiconductor circle for signal.

I was embarrassed to make the atmosphere so awkward. I said apologetically, "Everybody, what's the matter with calling Qiang here?" You have to have a mea culpa attitude, and if you need money, give some money, as long as it's under $500.

A student who wore white autumn clothes and thought he was smart and white, pulled a long voice and said: "Are you beating my people?"

When Jing Ke semiconductor suddenly received the signal, a big noise: "Please listen to the Henan opera" Mulan "singing, singer: Chang Xiangyu...... Brother Liu's remarks are too biased... (noise)... Enjoy the leisure... Pow pow pow... Work hard..."

I frowned at them and said, "Can't we just talk and play it cool? That a few two B is I hit, ran to my school to recruit students still don't hit you? You want money..." "Said I put the bulging bag to the table, thunk, these people's eyes all lit up. I continued, "... I can give you some." Then I took out 200 yuan from the side and put it on the table, "This is my personal compensation for your medical expenses, not on behalf of the university." "And you broke our teacher's glasses. That's compensation. That's it.

None of the gang spoke, and they looked from one to the other with a look of amazement that they had met a real rogue today.

A voice said slowly, "Manager Xiao seems to run a pawnshop, doesn't he?" The man was about forty, wrinkled, spoke slowly, never struck me, stared at the eleven rings on his finger -- he had six fingers. He said it in a menacing tone.

I clutched my purse in my hand and almost threw it at him.

Of course I have a brick in my bag.

I pointed at him and said, "Grandson, are you going to kill my whole family?" When I shouted this, he was shocked. He poked his left forefinger at the six fingers of his right hand and said, "I didn't say..." "But aren't you afraid of someone hitting your glass in the middle of the night?"

I am afraid of this, to meet the real underworld or no daring bandits are good, the most afraid of such hob meat: pick up the gun is a soldier, put down the gun is the people, you guard against him every day he went to work according to the point, you do not guard him, he may give you a bag of shit on the glass night pass.

I bow again and again: "You big brother, you ruthless, you put my small Qiang when a fart to put it, the 300 students are orphans, go to my school not a dime, I want to lie to let me give birth to a son not surname Xiao......"

The old date core smiled and said, "We have also heard and checked what you said. It seems to be true so far. Therefore, we are not here to ask you for students or blackmail you." Look at my strange appearance, jujube nuclear said a stone breaking words, "we are to give you to send students, you think, since you do not charge money enrollment, from which is not a recruit, we probably have more than 1000 students in the hands of these people, all give you, you accept it."

"Then what are you after?"

"We still get kickbacks, but it's only a few hundred dollars more than before, because since you don't charge tuition, the kids still save money, and we can also make a contribution to the education cause, and bring good news to students from poor families..."

I now realized what they were up to. I pounded the table and said, "I'm not a normal person to go to..."

Jujube stone said: "Then what do you want, poor student? Exceptional student?" See me shake my head again and again, the date core is also a little anxious, "Do you still want to run a noble school?"

I startled, think also makes sense, and immediately nodded.

Date nucleus they finally feel completely I play, together, six fingers scold: "You don't think I don't know what you do, each floor on a toilet you still want to do noble school?" ...

Jing Ke suddenly burst a drink: "you don't make a noise!" He was so angry and so powerful that no one kept their mouths shut.

When the scene was quiet, I listened to Chang Xiangyu sing the last sentence: "What is worse than boys... Pok pok pok..."

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.