Fiction logo

Dreamer - Chapter 18

don't be fooled by what others tell you

By MelPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like

Disclaimer: This story has multiple parts. To read the previous part, you can click here.

"Let go of me, you psycho!" I shouted as whoever it was had dragged me through the hall.

"Shut up." a voice snapped back. The grip around my wrist squeezed harder, hurting me even more than it had before.

"Please," I begged, "just let me go."

"You really don't know what it means when you're told to shut up, do you?"

"Of course I do. I just-"

"Do you just refuse to listen to what others tell you?" the voice interrupted me.

"I just asked for you to let me go." A sharp pain smacked upside my forehead and the last thing I saw was a black haired figure standing in front of me just before everything within eyesight turned black. The last thing I felt was me smacking the floor.

**

My eyes opened to blackness. I tried to stretch out but the back of my hands smacked the wall behind my head. When I tried to stretch out my body, my feet smacked a thigh of another human being.

"I can see that you are finally away," He flashed a light onto my face, "Did you have a good night's rest, babe?"

"Where am I?" I asked, ignoring the little pet name given to me.

"I see we are right back to the asking of questions. Couldn't you at least try to enjoy this for a while? We're making history, you and I."

"Where am I?" I repeated the question. I didn't give a shit what we were doing. I just wanted to get back to class. Wow. I can't believe I actually thought that. Never in my life would I have rather been in class, but never in my life have I expected to be in this position.. so I guess new possibilities and thoughts are in order for me.

The other person sighed, "We're in a storage closet at your school."

"Why?"

"Can't I just-"

"Why the hell are we in a goddamn storage closet? Did you hurt me? Did you try to take anything from me? Did you-?"

The voice behind the shadow sighed once again. "No, dammit. I did not hurt you. Stop assuming the fucking worst. We just needed a place to hide out since I don't actually go to this place. I may hate this place.. but the staff all hate me more."

"Out of all the people in that classroom, why did you choose me?" I asked. A fair question, but probably a pretty dumb one as well. Of course I would be the one to grab. I just moved to town. I'm a nobody. A piece of worthless dirt in this useless town. The only person here who would notice that I'd be gone would be my dad, and I'm not even sure even he'd be able to comprehend if that actually happened.

"Did you realize who I was?" The voice sounded more sincere than before.

"No?" I tried to squint my eyes but the room was still too bright from the light that had just been shined into my corneas.

"Do I sound familiar to you?"

"How would you-?"

"For gods sake, Lex. It's Rev. I thought it was pretty obvious with how often we've spent time together, but I guess not."

"Rev?!" I began kicking my legs as I tried to stand up but something pressed on them to keep me down.

"Did you really think I'd be stupid enough to just let you run out of here and blow my cover?"

"Yes."

"Funny." He shined the flashlight across my body to reveal the ropes that went across my body, being held down my weights on either side of my torso. I'd never understand how he managed to do this so fast.. or how he even managed to carry all that through the school without anyone noticing.

"Why the hell would you tie me up?" I shouted back at him, "Let me go!'

He climbed over me and covered my mouth with his palm, "Shut the hell up."

I tried my hardest to say fuck you, but it wasn't that easy to speak with my mouth being forcibly closed.

He smirked at my attempt to speak. "I know what you and Ace had done back in the hospital," Rev let go of my mouth.

"I have no idea what you are talking about." My eyes looked down, studying the darkness that separated me from the floor. I could try and grab the flashlight from him but I wasn't sure about which hand he was holding it in, and me being tied up wouldn't help a damn thing for me.

"I know about the kiss."

"We didn't kiss."

"Yes you did."

"No we didn't."

"Lex," He sat on my lap with his face right up close to mine, "Stop being such a little bitch and just admit that what happened between the two of you really did happen."

"I'm not a bitch."

"Yes you are."

"No, I'm not."

"Yes you are! You prove it in the way you act, the way you always try to fight against us," He brushed his finger against my cheek, "and you prove it in the way you always look so cute, yet restrain yourself from me at any chance you get." His hot breath hit my face as he leaned closer. Soon enough, he moved his hands to my shoulders.

"Rev, you're scaring me." I squeaked out. The night we first met began to flash into the back of my mind as he stared into my eyes.

"Do I need to teach you a lesson?" He asked once more. He pushed me onto my back with his body hovering over mine. All I could see now was his chest; his hand pressing down against my lips pretty hard. "What's that?" He asked.

I quickly shook my head as my eyes flashed with fear.

He moved his hand down to my neck, gripping his fingers around it, "You don't want to be taught a lesson?"

"Don't be scared," He whispered to me, "There's nothing to be scared about, babe." His lips pressed against mine. I tried to push him off, but his strength overpowered my very own. My arms reached up and intertwined into his hair as my fingers got lost in the softness of it. He let his fingers go up and down my back, as if he was trying to unhook my bra. I gave him a swift knee kick to the bum, finally letting my grasp wrap tightly around the small device he was holding onto very tightly in his hand.

"What are you doing?" He pulled away. The item I had held onto slipped from my grip quickly.

I gulped, "Nothing."

"So you're a liar now, too?"

"What?"

"You want this?" He held up the item above my head, pushing his thumb upward on the side letting a bright light shine onto my face. I threw my hand up to block the light out.

"Can I h-"

"No."

"Why not?"

"Because."

"I just want to see where I am."

"You only want this so you can see the fucking door and escape. You want nothing else but the chance to rat me out at the first chance you get."

"I'm not going to do that."

"How can I even believe you?"

"By paying attention to what I say and do without automatically assuming that I'll do something that is nowhere near to the actual thing I'd do."

"I'm not assuming anything.. it's the truth."

"How?"

"Well, because you seem-" His eyes fell back onto mine.

"Like what, Rev?" Although I tried to make my tone of voice sound more harsh and intimidating, it came out more fragile and weak.

"Never mind." he threw the flashlight into my lap, smacking it against my legs.

"What is it?"

"You better get back to class."

Get back to class? He says that like I chose to leave myself, like I just decided to come into this storage closet on my own and hide out with him. Even just a few minutes ago, he was so sure that school sucked and now he wanted me to go back? "I thought you told me that I should've just dropped out?" I smirked.

"Just get back to fucking class." With those words, he was gone.

I fidgeted with the ropes till they came undone and stood up, looking around the dark closet, "Rev?"

"Yes?"

I flashed the light towards the direction of the voice to find Rev standing next to a door with his hand pressed on the doorknob. The light reflected off the beads of forehead sweat and I took notice of random pieces of hair sticking against his forehead.

He yanked the flashlight from my hand and turned it off, "Don't piss me off again."

"When did I piss you off the first time?"

"When didn't you?"

I looked at him.

"You've always pissed me off, Lex."

"Thanks."

"That's why you're a bitch."

"All I said was-"

"You always piss me off by being a huge bitch all the damn time."

"Alright. Now, you're just rambling."

"You can't even stop bitching now."

"Whatever."

"You must like to be a bitch." He smirked.

"I never even realized it." That was a lie. I have realized how much of one I'd be in the moment, but I can't usually catch it before that side of me comes out.

"That's because you love it."

"Now you're saying it's a hobby of mine?"

"Just get to class," He gently pushed me away from him, "It's fifth period. I believe you have Mr. Criank that period."

"Fifth period?"

"Yeah."

"Didn't I just leave-" I sighed, "How long was I knocked out for?"

"Why are you so curious about that now?" He asked me, "Do you not want to get to class because I can let you join me with-"

"I just want an answer." I cut him off. No way was I leaving with him.. I'd much rather just late to class.

"It was just for a few hours."

"Why was I even knocked out in the first place?"

"You didn't want to shut up," He chuckled.

"If you hated this place so much, why did you even come here in the first place?"

"Just wanted to check in," He answered, "Trust me. If I was to choose, I wouldn't be here at all."

"Checking in on what?"

"You'll find out one day."

"No I won't," I mumbled, looking directly into his eyes, "I guess I should be going now."

"Yeah. You shouldn't be any later than you already are." He smirked one last time before turning away and leaving me to stand alone in the hallway. I rubbed my arms, about to fix my bag on my shoulder before realizing it wasn't there. Shit. I hurried towards my 2nd period class and knocked on the door, waiting patiently for her to open the door. I peered into the small window to see her sitting at her desk and knocked again. Her head turned towards my direction. I waved.

She walked over, opening the door, "Yes?"

"I think I forgot my bag in class today."

"Ahh, yes. It's surprising how are just now realized this."

"I know," I gave off a fake laugh, "Sometimes I could just be so stupid at times."

"I really do hate having to do this since you are a new student at our school, but I will have to give you a detention Ms. Kiele."

"What?" My eyes grew wide. I've never had detention before in all the years I've been in school. Why is it that the second I moved to a new town, my life just began to spiral downhill? "Why are you going to give me a detention, Ms. Lanz? I was just trying to retrieve my bag."

"You managed to skip two classes, Ms. Kiele," She answered, "quite impressive for it being your very first day."

"No. I swear I was-" I cut myself off. I already told Rev before how I wasn't the type of person who'd just rat him out, and I had to stand by that if I wanted him to trust me, "Fine. I'd take the detention."

She handed me my bag, "Go to class."

I took my bag from her and began searching for my next classroom. I didn't know anything about Mr. Criank and since I had nobody with me to help right now, I could have easily just gotten lost in this place. Can Gilbert just manage to find me and guide me on my way? I looked everywhere, praying that he'd magically reveal himself like a genie and help me, but of course he wouldn't. This is real life; not a fairytale. Also, he was probably in class.. like every other student at this school. For all I know, both Gilbert and Jess just assumed I decided to skip out and leave school halfway through the day. I hated that was how my teachers are going to see me on my very first day of their class.

Series
Like

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.