Fiction logo

Do Not Fall In-love

How To Haunt 101 - Soul Exchange

By CyCyPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
3
Cover/Logo is designed by me by using Canva Pro

Do not fall in-love | 3rd Issue

How To Haunt 101 - Soul Exchange

Read the 1st issue here: Find What Makes Them Tick

Sister series: House of Trials, The Devil May Care, Soul Exchange Case Files, Life as a Vampyre Influencer, and The Grim R. Case Files.

YouTube Shorts Episode two is now up! Click here to watch it 🖤

Greetings and welcome back to the Underworld.

By now, you should have successfully annoyed your designated life form. Or at least, have them question the meaning of reality. If not, then, you are genuinely terrible with your job, and this may not be the career path for you. You are probably better suited to be the Underworld’s food.

Don’t want that? Then, get good (or bad, in our case).

Today’s lesson will be a strict reminder for you:

Do not, under any circumstances, fall in love with your designated life form.

You heard me right. But Ma-damned Underworld, why?

Like the Celestials, we are all bound by the same rule:

Watch but don't touch.

Although we like to bend that rule quite a bit, falling in love with your designated life form will only cause you grievance and complications.

How so? Well, how good are you at generating power for the Underworld if you are protecting your life form from harm and negative energy? That is not your job. That is the Guardian Angel’s job.

Unfortunately for you, there is no way for you to switch sides. You came down here since you have gathered enough karma to land here. Even if you are a Guardian Angel, you are still not allowed to fall in love.

At least, in your position, you are allowed to seduce your life form. You are allowed to have fun! You can touch if there is no spiritual connection.

Just do not fall in love.

We do not do that here.

If you are discovered, that is an immediate sentence to destruction. The Underworld will tear you apart until your consciousness and identity cease to exist.

Please do not make me do that to you. Not because I care about you, but because I dislike doing more paperwork. We are short-staffed as it is.

So, I wish you good luck and may the fires of the Underworld ignite your fury.

And before I leave, here’s another note from Dear Old Luci:

“Dear Ma-damned Underworld,

Stop pretending that it isn’t you who keeps thieving my property. Not only you stole my apple, and my pudding maker, now you are claiming that my beloved apple tree needs a permit―a gift from my dear sister Uriel!

Since when we needed permit for anything?! For Hell’s sake, I run this ship!

Anyway, stop causing me more issues for your amusement. I know you are Immortal and bored, but please pick on someone else. I already got enough headache as it is.

– Love,

Luci xoxo

P.S. What is with this new generation? They keep following me and calling my daddy. WTF.”

Well, Luci, those are heavy accusations that you are making! Not only I had to do everything for everyone here for free, now you are saying that I am a thief?!

Blasphemy.

And just so you know, we always needed a permit for anything. This is the Underworld! Nothing is supposed to be easy here.

And yes, the new generation is fearless and desensitized—thanks to us.

Anyway, children, see you at the next lesson and again, keep your hearts locked away unless you want to become Underworld food.

Officially issued by:

The Underworld Resources

“Where we put the misery into you.”

---

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This series is inspired by one of my ongoing works: The Devil May Care. When you have the chance, go read it! The first four issues are available to read!

And for those who already have, I am working on posting the rest on my website since the content may be a little too dark to post here. 🖤

  • I Chose The Wrong Guy
I Chose The Wrong Guy
Are You Going To Be My Guy?
The Wicked Doesn't Rest
I Got A Blank Space For You

Anyway, come check out my other surreal poem(s) as well:

I Heard You Calling My Name
The Problem With Immortality

And my most recent ones: Mighty She Is, Trust No Man From The Land, Holier Than Thou!

Mighty She Is
Trust No Man From The Land
Holier Than Thou

Thank you for being a part of my journey and life. I truly appreciate you all!

Shout out to one of my faves, Phoebus Apollo 🖤

Thanks for singing these poems, guiding me with composing music, and showing me different types of art.

A true bestie here. xo

---

More stuff from me:

Disclosure: Please note that if you choose to click on a link and make a purchase, I may receive cash compensation. Rest assured that I only recommend products that I personally find helpful or enjoyable, and that I believe may also be of interest to you. Click here to find out who I am currently partnered with and affiliated with.

Discover high-performance productivity and security tools with Microsoft 365. Follow the link to learn more.

Anyway, other than me fangirling about anime, books, comics, and shows/movies that I watch, I usually create darker content, whether art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

Speaking of anime, have you seen Arcane yet?

Have you seen Arcane yet?

If not, you're missing out! Click here to see my quick review of it.

League of Legends Jink Wanted Framed Print

If you are also looking to build a website for your blogs, hobbies, store, or for anything at all, I recommend Bluehost.

Check out Bluehost here

If you would like to learn more, read my article: Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders.

Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders

P.S. I would genuinely appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, and/or leaving me a tip. If you also want updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter here.

P.P.S. I also offer Beta-Reader services if you are a writer/author and need a Beta-Reader. Check out my Fiverr link here.

Fiverr Profile

SeriesHumorFantasyExcerpt
3

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • worldoftechy.com 10 months ago

    If you want to buy anything online, please expand our website, you will be , which online store is the best. https://worldoftechy.com

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Very interesting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.