Fiction logo

Delicious and sweet taste of durian fruit at my place

-

By Aver AvererPublished about a month ago 2 min read

Sure, here’s a story in a casual tone about the delicious and sweet taste of durian fruit:

---

So, the other day I had this incredible experience with durian fruit at my place. If you've never tried durian, you're missing out on a whole adventure of flavors. I know it gets a bad rap because of the smell, but trust me, once you get past that, it's like discovering a hidden treasure.

It all started when my friend, who's a total durian enthusiast, brought over this huge, spiky fruit. She was raving about how it’s the king of fruits and how I just had to try it. I was a bit skeptical at first—I mean, the smell is pretty intense. It’s like a mix of onions, garlic, and something really sweet all at once. But she assured me it’s an acquired taste, and I was up for the challenge.

We cracked open the durian, and inside were these creamy, golden pods of fruit. They looked so rich and inviting. I took a deep breath, pushed aside my doubts, and took a bite. And wow, it was unlike anything I’d ever tasted before.

The texture was super creamy, almost like custard, and the flavor was this crazy mix of sweet and savory. It had hints of almond, caramel, and a bit of a cheesy undertone. It sounds weird, but it was so good. Each bite was like a burst of flavors dancing around in my mouth. I couldn’t help but keep going back for more.

My friend was laughing at my reaction, probably because I went from hesitant to hooked in a matter of seconds. We sat there, eating durian and chatting about all the different varieties. Apparently, there are so many types, each with its own unique taste and texture. Who knew, right?

By the end of it, I was completely sold on durian. Sure, the smell is strong, but once you get past that, it’s a whole new world of deliciousness. Now, I can’t wait to explore more varieties and maybe even try cooking with it. I’ve heard durian pancakes are a thing, and I’m definitely curious to see how that turns out.

So, if you’ve been on the fence about durian, give it a shot. You might just find yourself pleasantly surprised like I did. It’s one of those things you have to experience to really get it. And who knows, you might end up a durian fan too!

Short Story

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Joe O’Connorabout a month ago

    I've never tried durian but I'd like to give it a try.. and get past the smell! Durian pancakes sound great!

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Yum!! Totally agree about enjoying the taste once you get past the smell.

AAWritten by Aver Averer

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.