Fiction logo

Darok's Continued Martian Musings.

Advice for Earthlings.

By Nicholas BishopPublished 14 days ago 3 min read
1
Martian Landscape.

Living here on Earth is still a strain on my health. For all the training I did on Mars (before I came to Earth) to get used to your environment the effect of your strong gravity and white light is not good for me. I have found my health physically, mentally, and spiritually challenged. I can tell I was not designed for your Earth. I was born on a planet where the sun shines less and the gravity is weaker compared to your gravity. Often, I feel the aches, pains, and strains of living in your world. Your white light hurts my eyes so sometimes I have to wear shades even watching your screens. The white light and bright flashing images affect my vision. So that's why I prefer orange light or darker lighting as it is on Mars.

My wife, still cannot accept the concept of my Martian origins. She thinks I am deluded or she is in denial that anything else exists outside of the planet Earth. However, I should not be telling her such things. My mission on Earth is open-ended. In other words, when I started living on Earth my mission was not to reveal myself. So why am I trying to reveal myself to my Earth wife and other confidants? Out of love, to come clean, to tell her and others close to me, that I am not what they think I am.

Then I remember the commands of my mission. Not to reveal who I am. At first, our commanders on Mars told us not to form relationships with Earth people, especially fraternal ones. Getting close to Earth dwellers would compromise our mission. Then our commanders decided that it might be good to marry Earth partners as long as we didn't tell them who we were. So here I am a Martian man living as a blogger on Earth. Observing you Earth creatures and your activities in your world. Liaising with fellow Martian agents and occasionally returning to Mars to see my people.

We Martians have a deep love and respect for you people. Even though you are making a mess of your planet and you may not survive never the less we care. Why should we care for such arrogant and aggressive beings such as you? Simple, we were like you and for all of our spiritual enlightenment and our Utopian life on Mars, deep down within us, something stirs that is our old selves.

A time existed when Mars was ruled by our ancestors. Where we were like you now. Where in war, greed, materialism, and consumerism, we destroyed the surface of our beautiful planet. Climate change reduced Mars to the red desert world you see today. A red dry husk with dust devils. Whirlwinds that cover our planet with red dust turning our sky pink. You humans have observed these global storms from Earth or with your craft. You humans are heading in the same destructive direction as us. Your world will one day be reduced to a surface world of desolation and destruction. Unless you change as we changed there is no hope for you.

We Martians today live underground in vast artificial carved-out chambers. We are still technological but we are spiritually communing with the Being you call God who created this universe.

You humans have to unlearn everything you have ever learnt. You have to undergo massive change and realize what matters in life. Not only for your sake but for the sake of all living things in your world.

No doubt, you have seen an increase in our aerial phenomena in your atmosphere. Your governments are aware of us. Yet they still do not fully comprehend or accept our presence.

We Martians are in a dilemma. We hope you will change as we try and prompt you in the right direction. However, if you don't we may be forced to intervene to save you from yourselves. This is something we do not wish to do but may have to do. Working for the Creator means we are His servants. And that means bringing order to His creation in our solar system. So, therefore you people are out of sync as we were. If we do intervene it will cost you greatly but in the end you will be better for it.

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Nicholas Bishop

I am a freelance writer currently writing for Blasting News and HubPages. I mainly write about politics. But have and will cover all subjects when the need arises.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.