Fiction logo

Curious Minds

For Kayleigh Fraser's Micro-fiction challenge

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Curious Minds
Photo by SpaceX on Unsplash

It feels like the world rejects what we’re doing. The intense shaking and the fire. I should’ve been sipping tea and relaxing, but who am I kidding... we are explorers. Humanity's ultimate curiosity. Are we alone?

We do these things not because they are easy, but because they are hard.

AdventureShort StorySci FiMicrofiction

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶4 months ago

    Great story… I often wonder how inventions were developed or discovered… like electricity etc… curiosity of brilliant minds.

  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    Mohammed, I've gone for a similar vibe with mine but I think yours says it better!

  • Oooo, that was soooo deep! Loved your take on this challenge!

  • Andrew Pretzel5 months ago

    tough questions. nice

  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    Yes! Where would we be today without curiosity? Nice micro, Mohammed!

  • Such an apt theme for right now! I hadn’t thought about this angle at all ☺️ Nicely done 👌

Mohammed DarasiWritten by Mohammed Darasi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.