Fiction logo

Coffee with my love...but not his damn boss!!

Just because you think your boss is cool, doesn't mean your lover thinks he is.

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo by Najib Kalil on Unsplash

As I reached for my cellphone to see the time, I stretched as I read the time being 6:15 am. I know too many; it seems early, but it is time to get up to me. I am so happy today because it is my day off.

Photo by Louis Hansel on Unsplash

Don't get me wrong, I love my job, I'm a chef I love to cook especially for my lover Alucard, yes I know his name spelled backward is Dracula, don't ask why he got that name all I know is we are big fans of anime and manga, which would explain why are a writer and social media assistant.

Photo by Firmbee.com on Unsplash

I am just not too thrilled about who he is an assistant to. He was my former employer and me and my lover's stalker. However, Alucard doesn't see him as a stalker and is always happy to see his boss; the stalker's name is Hamilton.

The guy is tall, thin, has a goatee and long jet black hair. The dude is a multi-millionaire. He makes money over money; I would prefer to call him a man-hooker. I don't care how much money you make; when employees clock out, leave them alone. And I made it clear to Hamilton when he and Alucard were taking photos of the pear tree in the yard. As usual, Hamilton would try and talk me into returning to work for him at his company.

Photo by Bram Naus on Unsplash

"I wouldn't go back to work for you because you get too close to Alucard and me outside of work," I shouted.

"That's not true; I just come by because I love coming together with you and Alucard." I look at Hamilton in disgust. "Oh, not like that, pervert. And you say I have sex on the mind." Hamilton said, giggling.

"Since you brought the words coming together, that is the reason I left your company, and I moved out of Alucard's penthouse. You would get in the penthouse to find Alucard and me outside of work." I snapped.

"Oh, Aoba, it's not that big of a deal," Alucard said, picking a pair.

"I'm sorry, what?" I shouted in disbelief, "let's go back when this shit started, Hamilton."

Flash Back: two years ago.

Alucard and I were in the penthouse wearing short boxers, opening a brown paper box that arrived at the door. "Hey, our stuff came in," Alucard shouts. When I get my online orders in a brown paper box; I take the box from Alucard and take it to the kitchen; I asked Alucard to get me some scissors. "Sure thing, darling," Alucard said, walking to the pantry. I try to open the package when I heard Alucard giggling in the other room "What’s funny, Alucard…what the...Get out of our pantry, asshole!” Once again, Hamilton somehow got into our home; he wanted to show Alucard the next project he will be working on.

A few weeks later:

Photo by Hans Vivek on Unsplash

Alucard and I are on the patio meditating in our underwear. “Inhale, exhale,” Alucard says. “Find your center.” A sound of a video camera turned on. “Are you fuckin filming us? That’s it! I quit, and I’m leaving.” I was screaming like a banshee, then walks inside the penthouse and started packing.

Return to present:

So, as you can see, the man is a piece of shit. So I was happy to hear Alucard got the inspiration to start his business.

Photo by Demi DeHerrera on Unsplash

Alucard and I are the proud owners of the “Wise man’s café” it is an internet café because work doesn’t always end at 5 pm and sometimes it good to be somewhere relaxing with friends. We are doing quite well, especially with the makeshift green light that reads ‘coffee anyone?’

Humor
1

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.