Fiction logo

The Egg And The Carton

Microfiction

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
5
The Egg And The Carton
Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

It was a fragile shell I didn’t want to break.

But my clumsy hands and a faulty egg carton dropped that egg anyway.

Now, I had to clean up the yolky oozing mess before it dried and became like glue.

Why did it have to happen in the trunk of my car?

***

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Subscribe for more content!

HumorMicrofiction
5

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes14 days ago

    Eww. What a mess. Lol

  • Rasma Raisters14 days ago

    Gave me a chuckle, That wasn't good old Humpty Dumpty, was it?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.