Fiction logo

Cherish the person in front of you

Because when you lose it, you will find out what you have lost

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I went to college in 2007 and got a girlfriend, Xiao Wang, whom I will never forget in my life...

We fight a lot together, but the relationship is very stable, are dependent on each other. Three years of college quickly passed, and we came to my hometown to develop. We were more dependent on each other when we joined the work. After working for a year, she told her parents about us. Although it is a province, but her parents still do not agree, too far. I also simply think that the word far is the furthest distance between us.

At the beginning of 2011, she came from her hometown and was very depressed. She told me that her mother asked her to come home. We were silent for a long time. And then we spent two days together, and on the third deadline, I packed up his stuff, and the post office sent it. I went to the house of my high school friend and my college friend, and I drank a lot, and I was really depressed.

The next morning, she woke me up and said she was leaving. I thought nothing of it and took my suitcase to the train station. I bought the platform ticket, the train left the moment I cried, I looked at her, she looked at me, until I could not see the train. I was like, is this parting forever? Yes or no

I don't know how to get out of the station, ten miles away, all the way home on foot, feel this journey is very short. It was March 27, 2011

I went home and lay in bed, and I called her, and the car was loud, and I was in a bad mood, and we had a fight. She got home to give me a safe, night chat a few words, the heart is very tired, doze off to sleep. The next day called two times, she said she was good at home, just miss me, I cried again.

A week later, she went on a blind date. She said it was a casual affair. I asked her when she would come back, she said to persuade the family as soon as possible, I don't know how many days later, she told me to break up. Because she didn't want to make her family sad, the word break up in my heart although I said it had been prepared, but hearing her say it, I still could not calm down. We fought again, and I agreed, telling her I wouldn't talk to her again.

For a while I was playing games, killing time, killing emptiness. I met a girl who said she liked me, which was probably the most important thing I wanted to hear at that time. So we got together, and she came all the way to find me, and she bought me a gift, and I brought her back to my place, and we lived together for two days. I can't even describe what I felt. After I dropped her off, I got a call from my ex-girlfriend, and she asked me, did I bring the girl home so soon? I said yes. I don't know who hung up the phone first.

On May 9, 2011, I found a new job, far away from my job in the city. After a while, I broke up with her, too. I tried to contact Xiao Wang, but her phone number changed. According to a friend, she is engaged. I finally got in touch with her, and she said she wanted me to be happy. I was her first man, I said, it's my fault, wish you happiness, you want to come back to me before 30, then I will marry you. And she said, Thank you.

For 21 years now, I haven't been able to contact her because she's afraid I'm interfering with their lives. I've had a few girlfriends over the years, but I finally found a home and got married in June. When I think back to the past, it's like it happened yesterday. Two days ago, I found her in my Space visitor. I had a dream about her the day before yesterday, just reliving it. All I wanted to tell her was to wish you happiness. That farewell, really became a farewell, I will go to the place where we stayed, the heart will also make waves, facing the sea, spring flowers. A small house, a network cable, this is my wish, has come true, but with me to share, not you.

Cherish the people in front of you, because you will not find out what you have lost until you lose it.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.