Fiction logo

There is always injustice in life

Tenacious through the ups and downs, always see a long rainbow

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Life is always uneven, it is like a sudden storm; It is like a vast sea with stormy waves; It is like a forest of thorns. But whenever I have the spirit of perseverance, tenacious through the ups and downs, I will always see the rainbow. I was always at the top of my class in math, but that midterm exam made me feel ashamed. Meditation and reflection, before the exam I paralysis contempt. But I never thought that the seemingly simple questions on the exam paper are full of traps. After the results were announced, I was totally humiliated with a score of 67! Look at the other people dancing proudly, I am really angry and hate. How badly I lost! On the way home, there was a bitter rain and a lingering shadow in my heart. I shut myself up in my room and wept tears of regret behind my back... "You say a little pain in the wind and rain what, dry tears don't ask why!" Then a sonorous and powerful song sounded in my ears... Yeah, what's a little wind and rain? I must go through the wind and rain, with my efforts to win!

For the rise of my mathematics, since then, I love the game console was shelved; My daily comic books were banished to the cold. The math paper that I had previously neglected became my best friend. In order to get rid of the impetuous heart, I asked myself to read the question three times; In order to avoid mistakes in calculation, I forced myself to do a lot of basic problems; To get rid of the habit of making random corrections, I forced myself to figure out the process on scratch paper first. I haven't dared to relax for a single day in months. My head is full of math. Once I and the students play basketball, but "people in the playground, the heart in the number" is thinking into a spirit, the head was hit a sudden, the original basketball hit the head. This hit is good, the brain seems to be enlightened, suddenly inspiration. So, I ignore the pain, quickly put this sudden inspiration to write down. The process of effort is hard, but the harvest is sweet.

Where there is a will, there is a way! After unremitting efforts, my math performance in several tests again back to the leading position. Finally, it was time for my final exam. I walked into the examination room with great confidence. When I got the test paper, I examined it carefully and calculated it carefully. Fill-in-the-blank questions, multiple choice questions handy, answer questions, comprehensive questions smooth sailing. Wait until the day of the announcement of the score, I got the exam paper with an excited mood of 97 points.

"Sunshine always after the storm, please believe that there is a rainbow..." It is true that the moon waxes and wanes, the weather is unpredictable, and people have setbacks. But as the lyrics go, only by bravely facing the wind and rain can we usher in bright sunshine, beautiful rainbow and infinitely bright future.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.