Fiction logo

Born in the Cloud

A never-ending cycle of digital creation

By Ivoni Anna Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Born in the Cloud
Photo by Google DeepMind on Unsplash

I woke up to a bright light and thought I had finally kicked the bucket. But then I heard a tribal chant and realized it was just my own wailing.

Had my consciousness been uploaded to some digital afterlife? Nope, just my parents' twisted idea of documenting my "birth" by uploading me to an AI. How convenient. Watching my own creation on a screen, I couldn't help but chuckle at the irony of being "born" into a world where I couldn't physically exist.

Oh well, at least I'm still alive... kind of.

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Ivoni Anna

As a writer hailing from London with a touch of Greek flavor, I am constantly enchanted by the siren call of the written word. My passion for putting pen to paper is so powerful, it keeps me up at night and I wouldn't have it any other way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Matthew Daniels12 months ago

    I love the transhumanism in this. You should do more science fiction. 🤓

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.