Fiction logo

Bisi's Bucket List

part 1

By ImmaculatePublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like
Bucket list png

I was just lying in my bed lazily scrolling through my phone on Twitter and as I scrolled, I saw a post by my best friend Bisi, with a lot of traffic, even celebrities commenting on a long essay she made about music.

Wow, I screamed,

Jesus I continued my Bisi `don blow` (meaning became famous) I exclaimed in Nigeria pidgin English ha!, I was so excited about the post, I took more time to read the essay in more detail I was excited because she has always loved music and wanted to do music but the circumstances around her parent`s death did not let her at the time. After I read the posts I quickly added my own comment, liked, and shared her post for more engagement, after which I dialed her number.

Hi my B, how are you? I asked happily,

I am okay, Meme she replied

I am so excited for you I am sure very soon you will live your dreams of becoming a musician, I saw your post and the engagements wow my B I know that your time will come.

yes oh, she cut in, I have been getting gigs, and Rock Bar said we should meet to review the contract.

Wow, I am super excited for you shine B, I replied.

Thank you so much Bisi replied

How come you have not asked me to be your manager, help me with Pr and all, I asked stylishly.

Meme you know you are my girl, you are my manager you don't need to ask me, from now Munachi Okeke you have hired she said in a friendly tone, and then started laughing

I joined in too

we laughed for a while.

I love you Bisi my star musician I said softly and I am super proud of you.

Awww, I love you too Meme, Thank you so much. Bisi replied softly.

Doctor Kunle is here you want to say hi? Bisi enquired

oh yes please I replied

Hi, doc,

hi, Muna how are you? Doctor kunle asked

I am okay I replied,

How are you and work? I asked softly.

Well, I`m well and work is just demanding. doctor Kunle replied

Well done Doc I replied

I have to run now my patients are waiting, we will talk later Doctor Kunle said.

Alright, bye I said.

Meme I will send you details of the gigs so you can check them out. from now you are in charge Bisi said.

Yes, ma. I will schedule the meeting with the Rock Bar and I will give you the details. I answered

Yeah do so Bisi affirmed.

Alright bye for now I said

Bye Bisi replied.

Hi, Miss Muna,

Hi, Miss Bisi, Mr Vic said,

Hi, Mr. Vic I and Bisi responded,

This is my son, Vincent, he will be taking over from me so he will be in charge of the smooth running of Rock Bar going forward.

Turning to Mr. Vincent for a handshake, I was blown away, he's so handsome I said to myself, he looked like he is in his mid-thirties, with well-cut hair, in his suit smelling ravishing, I was lost in thought for a while wondering how someone can be this cute.

Hi, Mr. Vincent said,

Muna, Bisi called,

Hi, Mr.Vincent I replied smiling, it is good to meet you.

Thank you, Mr. Vincent replied,

and turning to Bisi for a handshake,

Hi, Miss Bisi, he said smiling,

Hi, Bisi replied.

you both are welcome. Like my father earlier mentioned I am in charge of Rock Bar going forward, I have heard of how you've entertained our guests, and going forward this is the new contract for our arrangement go ahead and read it if it is okay with you, you can sign it. I will be pleased to continue working with you both.

I took the contract from him and requested some time to read and discuss it with Bisi before we could conclude.

Alright, we would excuse you both now, Mr. Vincent replied.

Muna haha, I saw you Bisi said looking at me with her eye dim,

Bisi please to the reason we are here first the contract I replied making sure not to make any eye contact with her flipping through the pages of the contract,

Ok I see you do not want to talk about him now, what is the pay, any clauses, you are the lawyer na she said inquisitively

Well, the days for your performance are now Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays at 8 pm, it is said here that if there will be a change you will be informed. You can only do Afrobeat.

Okay she said wanting to hear more

It says here that we will be responsible for all the customs and we have to be creative about them. oh the best part is, drum rolls dddddddd are you ready for this part I asked looking at her

She was smiling chin to chin at the point, 'talk abeg no dey waste time' she replied in Nigeria pidgin

the payment has been tripled B.

What! I need to see this she said reaching out for the contract and

looking at the figures Bisi screamed,

I quickly held her mouth pls don't shout again, I held her too.

Okay, she said please call them we are ready to sign.

are you sure you do not want to look at the rest of the contract I asked?

Yes, I am sure we are good or is there something else she asked?

No everything is okay I replied. I will call them now,

yes you should Bisi cut in sharply.

Have you looked at the contract? Mr.Vincent asked

Yes we have I answered

Do you need any clarifications?

No, we do not.

Then we are patterners.

Is it okay to say welcome on board again? Mr. Vincent asked as we exchange handshakes and signed the contract.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Immaculate

My name is Immaculate

I am known for my storytelling and richly developed characters. I discovered my love for writing early I would spend long hours writing imaginative stories and sharing them with my friends. you can read my stories here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.