Fiction logo

Broken Trust

The Hurt

By ImmaculatePublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

Belinda had been sick for so long and wanted to tell her friend Ella about it, so she called Ella on the phone, hello Ella how are you? she enquired, I am okay Ella answered

I am so sorry Belinda that I have not reached out to you in days, I have been swamped.

that`s alright Belinda replied. I have been in and out of the hospital I have been experiencing shortness of breath, dizziness, and tiredness.

Let us meet up Belinda said.

that`s okay Ella replies

tomorrow at 8 pm is okay.

Alright, Ella replied you will come to mine.

yeah sure Belinda agreed.

At 8 pm Belinda got to Ella`s house and found Jade`s car parked at Ella`s compound, she was wondering what he boyfriend was doing at her best friend`s house at that time even as they spoke over the phone an hour ago and he mentioned he was out of town for a business meeting. out of curiosity, she picked up her phone and called him again to confirm he was actually out of town

Hello, Babe Belinda said,

Hi, my darling!

how are you Jade continued

I am well Belinda answered

Are you back in town? Belinda inquired

No darling Jade replied

I am sure you miss me very much but not to worry I will be back soon Jade replied.

okay then, have a good night`s rest Belinda replied.

I love you Jade said.

I love you too Belinda replied.

Belinda hangs up and mutters to herself it must be that Ella bought the same car as Jade because she has always admired Jade`s car.

She got to the door and used her key to open the door,

as she came in she heard whispering and wondered who Ella was speaking with, hold on she said to herself that`s Jade`s voice, but he said he was out of our Belinda said to herself, in confusion,

she quietly went in the direction of the voices because she did not understand why Jade will lie about being out of town.

she got to the door eavesdropping on them;

You know I love you I can not be in love with her, this was your plan all along you wanted her to trust me and to be deeply in love with me to marry me and will the company to me and all her parents left behind before the passed so she would not suspect us Jake said.

I know that was the plan, but you are beginning to spend so much time with her than with me and I am very upset, I can not take that anymore Ella replied

you know she is dying the doctor said she has a terminal disease that is going to kill her soon, when she dies you will have me all to yourself Jake reassured Ella, but we have to stick to your plan for a better chance to get the money for a better life for our future. Jade said.

You have to get going now I lost track of time Ella, quickly said

why are you sending me away I promised I will spend quality time with you, we just got started Jade said reluctantly,

Belinda said she was going to come by for a chat at 8 get dressed will you, Ella replied softly

Belinda in so many tears could not believe what she has heard opened the door, to see Jade getting out of the bed naked, and Ella lying down by the side.

Ella and Jade seeing Belinda was so shocked but Ella cared less, what are you doing here Belinda asked broken and turning to Jade

Answer me she shouted, what are you doing in my best friend`s bed she said in tears,

Hey! You are making noise Ella shouted back at her, what right do you have to come in here and yell at my man,

your man Belinda cut in, I do not understand, I am confused, how is Jade your man explain to me Belinda asked.

You remember last year when you traveled to New York for summer, I told you how I met a fine man at the gym and we fell hopelessly in love, at first sight, Ella said

yes I do Belinda replied in a hurry,

that man is Jake Ella continued, in fact, it is time I let the cat out of the bag, I hate you and I am tired of eating crumbs that fell off your table, i am tired of begging you for every single thing. I remember while we were at the university I begged you for a new mac book, what did you do you gave me the old one you were no longer using, you have the best life and lack anything, I just tag along with you.

I asked Jake to act as your boyfriend and marry you so we could get everything your late parents left for you after you must have died so we could have a better life together after you`ve passed.

what did I ever do to deserve this Belinda said in tears and sorrow,

Ella, you can not have everything while I just watch that 1 million dollars you gave Jade for a business is nothing but a fraud I came up with the plan since you were slowing down the wedding plans

Stop Belinda yelled you are an awful friend, as she turned and left sobbing.

Belinda gave her last days to serve at an orphanage, willing everything she had to the poor, and less privileged before she passed.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Immaculate

My name is Immaculate

I am known for my storytelling and richly developed characters. I discovered my love for writing early I would spend long hours writing imaginative stories and sharing them with my friends. you can read my stories here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.