Fiction logo

Best Evidence of Life After Death

Best Evidence of Life After Death

By MINLONG LOOPublished 11 months ago 3 min read

I sensed a motion in my chest , and then there was a noise like a snap my soul ascended from my physical form at an incredibly rapid pace and i was able to gaze downwards and observe my body lying on the bed while every near-death experience is unique, those of us who study them notice a consistent pattern of elements. often, there is a life-threatening event where the person is close to death, unconscious, or may not even have a heartbe at during this time, they have what is known as an out-of-body experience consciousness separates from the body and typically rises above the body

They may then enter or pass through a tunnel and often witness a mystical otherworldly radiant light at the tunnel's end at the end of the tunnel, they may enter an otherworldly and stunning realm , they may encounter their deceased loved ones and experience loving reunions even departed pets. by this point, they typically feel overwhelmingly positive emotions and truly believe that this otherworldly realm is their true home when i descended and observed my physical body lying on the bed, i then realized that i had passed away and i thought oh my god i'm deceased, i don't know how i died but i'm dead.

Then suddenly, three elderly-looking men appeared by my bedside they seemed ancient, not only in age but also beyond age, and they explained to me that i had died prematurely i longed to see my family, so i exited through the window and traveled to my home my husband sat in a chair reading a newspaper so i approached him and stood beside him, and i felt worried that he was unaware of my passing, as were my children and i fretted over them, concerned about how their lives would be without me, as i pondered this, i witnessed each child's life unfold before me and saw that their lives would be fine even in my absence, so i felt a sense of peace as any mother would, knowing that they would be alright then i swiftly returned to the hospital bed and was drawn into a vast tunnel. there was sound, there was music, there were chimes. it was incredibly relax.

Is my apologize , i didn't mean to go away the love that i felt there the complete acceptance and i saw an attractive man that i recognized to be the father god and i sprinted to him and collapsed at his feet my head on his lap and he said you have a mission and i want you to see what that mission entails then you must return i recall traveling swiftly the next thing i knew i saw my body , i entered the body not because i desired to but because i was compelled to and i felt the gloomy dampness of it the human body compared to the spirit body. is so so different at the end of the experience there's often a choice about whether to remain in that beautiful realm or to go back to their earthly life when that decision is ultimately made and they go back to their earthly life and they recover then they can share their near-death experience.

I was shown how my death would impact my family so i was shown my two children who at the time were five and two years old i was shown what their grief would be like i was shown how that would affect them throughout their life that they would miss me but that they would be fine that their life would prosper another person that really stood out was my husband's grief that grief was i felt it i felt his grief like it was mine , it was really intense i wanted to drift down to my husband's body which i could see sleeping on the pull-out couch i wanted to tell him that everything would be okay

familyShort StorySci FiPsychologicalMicrofictionLoveFantasyFan Fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MLWritten by MINLONG LOO

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.