Fiction logo

Angel and Baby Parker

Owens Change

By Niecee MayPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Owens friend was so jealous he got a costume to match.

When we finally woke up, we were all a little groggy. Then the stretching, scratching, rolling, and yawning commenced. We made our beds in our foggy, morning-wake-up-routine state of mind, and like a snapping finger, in the midst of this waking up, it hit us all at the same time what waking up this morning meant. We all looked around at each other and seeing Angel and I had not lost our horns or new colorings, Owen started getting really excited and did a back spring flip of excitement.

"I cannot wait to be able to fly and do things like breath fire or have water powers or something!" He nearly screeched causing Angel to giggle.

"Ssshhhhh... Momma will hear you and you heard her reaction last night. She wanted us to take these off and stop playing. She still doesn't believe us." I said to them both.

"Oh Baby relax! She'll have no choice but to believe us after this." Angel stated.

"Still lets get outside before she sees us I don't think any of us could handle that already this morning." I said and hurried outside to wait.

Since Angel was the one to cast the first spell it was decided she should do this one too.

"Hurry Angel we have to get to the same place as when you did it yesterday!" Owen exclaimed running to the woods, yipping and howling in excitement as he ran. "Staying at Grandma's is always the best!"

Angel and I both started laughing. We had to agree, we always had the best adventures here, and today would be one of the most fun ones as long as everything works out like we all hoped. As we were running Momma said something about being back by dinner time.

We reached the spot from yesterday and saw some of the fairies, pixies, trolls, and the smallest unicorn already waiting for our return. We tried to introduce them to Owen and then remembered he couldn't see them yet.

"Not fair, you tricked me somehow I don't see anyone." He pouted and laid down facing away from us.

"But Owen, they've been here all along and none of us had known. It wasn't until after we grew our horns, that we saw them for the first time." I reminded all of us.

"That's right little brother, so common lest cast this spell and make your dreams come true so you can see our friends too." Angel chimed in.

"Right. O.K. I'm ready and you're both right, I was so excited I forgot." He stated and then shook off the bad mood and started wagging again.

"Lets begin then. Do you remember how you did it before? Like the words? I guess they might have to change a little though huh?" I asked Angel.

"I think I do remember at least mostly. Yeah you are probably right I don't want to make him a Uni-Dog like us I would have to say Dragon-Dog for sure." She giggled a little at herself an then talked to one of the fairies for a second.

Owen got a little nervous watching Angel talking to the fairy. "Did it hurt?" He asked me all of a sudden.

"We got a little dizzy and sleepy and napped through it, it was a little sore and tender at first but not painful." I answered sincerely.

"O.K. I can handle that." He stated wagging again.

When Angel walked back over I told her about Owens question and asked her how she would have answered him. "Oh, no, like Baby said just a little sore and dizzy and sleepy. Not painful." She smiled and then asked, "Are you ready now?"

"Yeah! Lets do this!" and he let out a happy howl.

“With all the power that comes from being a Uni-Dog now within my paws, I dare say you Owen Parker become the first Dragon-Dog. As would make all right in your world. With this magic of mine I dub thee, Owen the first ever Dragon-Dog, with your very own dragons tail and wings as well as your very own special Dragons Gift.” Angel said, tapping his tail and the location the wings would most probably grow from with her horn.

Owen stood there holding his breath the whole time. When he couldn't hold it any longer he let it out in a loud sigh. "YOU DID TRICK ME!!!!" He wailed. and started getting angry at us. I tried to calm him and remind him it took a min for us too and he'd feel it soon, but until his tail and shoulders started to tingle he didn't believe us. all he got out was, "I'm sorr....." and we all three passed out.

"Apparently we cannot even watch his transformation." I said when we all finally woke up and before we could see him; since in his frustration he had hidden himself from us behind a boulder.

"Oh man! I was hoping we could see it. Bummer." Angel said disappointedly.

"Owen are you ok?" I asked realizing he had to be awake but wasn't making sounds even. We started moving around the rock, each in opposite directions. We only got a few paces and Owen shot up over the rock. hovering above us with his wings and tail.

"You even have scales mixed into your fur!" I said bewildered and excited all at once.

"Momma and Poppa have to believe us now!" Angel said. "Can you breath fire or shoot water or something cool like that?" she asked Owen.

"I don't know yet I don't know how to try. That's why I wasn't making sounds it was the first thing I tried. If I can I don't know yet." came his reply and oh man even his voice changed!

Momma is going to freak out about this.....

Fantasy
1

About the Creator

Niecee May

I'm a Mom of two boys, and I have a love of literature. I'm an open book and love reading and writing. I started writing around age 10. I like the term Dragon Mom as I hoard Books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.