Fiction logo

An invisible pair of hands in the dark

How dark is human nature?

By @tqyxzgPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

From primary school to junior high school, I have always been accompanied by the shadow of two people,

One is my best friend, who I was with from first grade through junior high,

Best friends all the time, together almost every day.

The other is my arch-nemesis, with whom I grew up in the same class, almost accompanied by fighting, bickering.

When we were in junior high school, we all lived in our dormitories.

One morning, when I woke up, I realized that 30 dollars was missing from my pocket,

That's almost a month's worth of living expenses.

I remember having the money in my pocket at night, but in the morning it was gone, probably stolen.

So I told my best brother that my 30 yuan was missing, and he immediately got angry in the dorm.

Big scold a way:

If any of you steal my brother's money, you're looking for death. Don't leave today.

Everyone was so stupid that they started Shouting,

Who stole his money? Are you planting evidence?

My Nemesis, in particular, was screaming that if we didn't find it, we weren't done.

I see the two sides are so stiff, I don't want my brother to fight with them.

And seeing that they were so righteous, I felt a little guilty, wondering if I had lost it on the way back.

And then I said, forget it, everybody stop arguing, maybe I made a mistake, it's okay, it's okay, go to school.

On the way to school, my brother was furious and assured and said,

"It must have been my arch-rival who stole the money. We can't let this go."

I said, what about that?

He said, this revenge must be paid, after two days, you under my command, you get back the money you lost.

Two nights later, in the middle of the night, I was suddenly shaken awake by my buddy, who had shoved a pair of pants under my bed.

He pointed, indicating to me that the pants were my Nemesis, and told me to take the money in my pocket.

I had no time to react. I felt in my pocket and took out all the money.

The next day, my arch-rival got up and found that the money was gone. He was very angry and also shouted to check.

But after all, there's no mark on the money, and there's no evidence that it was lost in the dorm.

In the end, it can only go away.

On the way to school, we took the money out of a number, a total of more than 50, a half.

I was so moved when I got the money. My brother avenged me. He was like a hero in my eyes.

However, things didn't end there. After a week of calm, I got up in the morning with more than 20 dollars in my pocket and it was gone again.

This time, I didn't shout. I was calm.

Because I know it must be revenge from my Nemesis.

He knows we took his 50 bucks, so he's fighting back.

In my heart, I wanted to let it go, but it was very unwilling, after all, he stole my money first.

So I told my brother about it, and he said OK, if you want to play with us, let's play with him to the end.

In this way, after a few days, we did the same thing again, from the enemy took more than 80.

(This is the money he just got back home.)

This time the matter is very big, he found the teacher and the dormitory chief, insisted that I and my brother are thieves.

But we refused to admit it, and I insisted that he shouted "stop thief" because I lost money twice too. He stole them all.

Finally the teacher was out of his way and told us to put the money away.

After this, I guessed that my arch-enemy would take revenge on me again, and I would catch him and clear my name.

So one night, in front of my roommates,

Pretend to inadvertently put $50 in his pants pocket, and then put his pants on the quilt.

I've been up all night planning, just waiting to catch these hands.

In the middle of the night, there was a noise.

There are hands gently floating on my quilt, gently pulling the pants on the quilt.

squinted slightly at it, and it immediately scared me silly.

It wasn't my Nemesis who took the pants.

But MY GOOD BROTHER!!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

@tqyxzg

Would you like to help me write together to make the world a better place?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.