Fiction logo

Amster-damn

a microfiction challenge entry

By Heather HublerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Created with CanvaPro

Moonlight trickled in, bathing her face in a soft glow. He could see every perfect imperfection as his eyes traced her form. How pale freckles dappled the bridge of her nose. How her lips pouted even in dreams.

He was undeniably lost.

Her beauty and brilliance made him desperate for the impossible. But the bitter truth remained–his duty forever trumped love.

And she'd never know.

His frantic lips sought hers trying to quell the crushing anguish, waking her with a moan of pleasure as their bodies joined. The air around them humming with his unspoken prayer,

Vergeef me, mijn liefje.

Love

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (20)

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    This is sultry and tempting. The Dutch is a nice touch, although I must admit I had to consult Google.

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    As always so impressive

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    So having a moment- lol Perfect little read just before bed. Jason Momoa can be speaking whatever language he wants - lol 🥰

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Very sexy!

  • Kelley Steadabout a year ago

    So spicy! Had to google translate that last line

  • Misty Raeabout a year ago

    Damn! This was fabulous!

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Fabulous writing HH! Go gurl! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Very sexy and romantic 🥰

  • Excellent work as always

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Awesome writing, but you're such a nerd. I had to do lots of research into what the last line meant. Well, by lots, I mean right-clicked and searched on Google and then translated, lol. Well done, though!

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Well, uh, he fucked up. I mean, he fucked her up, but he fucked himself up too. Either way, damn, way to make this nice and steamy without treading the lines of having this instantly shoved into filthy. This was done with class and etiquette. I need to learn to write something like this.

  • My cousin is from Amsterdam so I recognised the Dutch though I didn't know the meaning. Randy saved me the time to Google translate it, lol! Also, it's a vicious cycle isn't it, men screwing up and seeking forgiveness? Love your story!

  • You do know how I struggle with not embarrassing myself when you write things like this, right? "Forgive me, my love," in Dutch. Did you know there is a novel by that name, "Vergeef me, mijn liefje" by Marie Louise Fischer that is about to be released? (I found it on Dodo.) I'm thinking she's gonna be able to guess it, though, right?

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    I don't normally go in for sexy ones, but I love the descriptions here 😁

  • Yes, I know him 😆👀

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    What a sexy piece for a cheating fucker. Bloody well done.

  • JBazabout a year ago

    First off great title( had me worried , you’ll see if you read my next micro) But you went in a wonderful direction.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    heart wrenching...great story

  • Diani Alvarengaabout a year ago

    Excellent opening, Heather! ❤️

Heather HublerWritten by Heather Hubler

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.