Fiction logo

Accept and Worship

Chapter 45

By Ann Published 2 years ago 7 min read

The next day, after 9 o 'clock, I began to receive a number of unexplained phone calls with the same purpose: I had heard that I had recruited 300 students at a time, and they wanted me to "take" some of them.

Now is July, the major school enrollment team began to flow around, many people do not understand the so-called "enrollment", in the late 1990s, "self-examination" began to popular, many regular colleges and universities set up self-examination class, recruit objects is very wide, mainly just participated in the college entrance examination of fresh students, the beginning of the enrollment personnel is the school's miscellaneous personnel, and then gradually replaced by students with flexible minds, Later gradually became a specific period of social idlers moved by the gold rush period, recruit a student, according to the different majors, can get very generous kickbacks, many thousands.

In other words, the current enrollment of the big are some small black forces of ruffians, they use intimidation and inducement to rob students, July and August is the peak of their career, "rivers and lakes" on the bloody.

No doubt it was Lazarus who gave this information away, and I suppose he would have gone into education if he had not been so busy.

Accepting 300 students at a time, it's an almost mythical place, and it's not surprising that some people are jealous.

The beginning of a few phone calls are relatively polite, know to say people, say to me, know our general Hao what, such, I will also be a polite attitude, saying that these 300 students are I dig out from a rural village to revitalize our martial arts, tuition free.

The later ones did not know whether they were really powerful or the first ones who hung up the phone and felt they had been played and changed people to scare me. The main meaning of these people was as follows: first, I know where your surname Xiao lives and what you do; Two, the 300 people we do not want all, we have to talk about a face to get by, we opened a bite you at least give us a 150; Three, we have to settle on the 150.

For such I will be back: have the ability to pull themselves, pull away a I personally reward you 500 yuan.

What I said was true, but it was misinterpreted as provocation and challenge. They said angrily: Where are you surnamed Xiao?

I also have to tell them that I'll be at the train station at 12 o 'clock to meet me there.

I arrived at the station at 11:45, this sign brought me a lot of embarrassment on the way, I am a person with thick lines, did not expect to block the words on it with paper or plastic bags, and when I got out of the door, I found that people were looking at me with strange eyes. The sign was too big to block, and I held a half man high piece of paper that had been used in refrigerator written on it. The edges were jagged, and several times the patrolman nearly stopped me.

When I arrived at the station, I stood outside the platform and waited. As soon as 12 o 'clock passed, a large number of people began to leave the station. I quickly raised the paper sheet over my head, and the people leaving the station looked at me and hid their mouth and laughed. Hair is not messy, also lie on the iron billboard according to his face is not snot what, I really don't have the heart to say to him: "big brother don't look at, not laugh at you."

The middle-aged man smiled embarrassedly, suddenly saw the brand in my hand, can not help but also happy, said: "You this is to pick up people or engage in performance art?"

I can only tell him that I organized a simulated Liangshan club with other netizens. Now there are all kinds of strange things on the Internet. Middle-aged people are not surprised and ask me: "Then who do you play?"

I said angrily: "west gate officials!"

Middle-aged smile: "Good Angle ah, the net friend has a golden lotus?"

We waffled like this until we learned that the train from Hainan was an hour late, and I just stood there holding the unlucky sign for more than 40 minutes.

About 1 o 'clock and a few minutes, the second wave of people to climax, with snorting out of the people, my mood is also a little nervous, after all, there is no lack of prominent roles in the 54, how to say that in order to watch TV staged their story did not delay to the video game hall...

The middle-aged man came to pick up his wife, also from Hainan. Originally, he was in a hurry, but now he hoped his wife would come out at last. He wanted to see the 54 people more than I did.

I recognized the men as soon as they walked out. The fat man in front of me looked like a rich man. He was clean and handsome. He followed is best recognized is also one of the Liangshan brand black whirlwind Li Kui, because is short hair, big black circle face Hu, if not a little rude, like the director. Li Kui was walking beside a girl with an apricot eye and an mP3 stuck on her jeans, humming as she walked. It seemed that they were not together.

Then a tall man came out, holding an empty coke can, out of the station hand a hard to squeeze the can flat, according to a garbage can do potential to throw, at the same time lurking around the train station several old ladies side to wear red bands on the arm side to run this way, I didn't have time to call him he has shot.

The can like a meteor into the garbage can, I just breathe a sigh of relief from the other end of the drill out, I blink a sigh, the can and fly for a few seconds, into the first garbage can separated by more than ten meters away in the second garbage can.

I and the middle-aged man waiting for his wife together stupid, I ignore Lu Junyi, grabbed the man's hand and said: "Who are you?"

Man smiled: "Say, no arrow Zhang Qing."

Zhang Qing's name is often heard, but it does not seem to be the most famous.

The handsome fat man was Lu Junyi. He smiled and held my hand and said, "You are Xiao Qiang, aren't you?" I am busy polite: "Lou... Lou..." Lu Junyi smiled and said, "Call me brother."

I put a hand on his shoulder and looked at the crowd behind me. "Where is my brother Lin Chonglin?" I asked.

The almond eye beauty suddenly put me around, with big sister bully little brother that tone says: "They know the gang, looks down on us, um --" she clips me in the ribs, twist my scalp with a fist, twist a stumble threw me that.

The top of my head is burning with pain. This time I can't underestimate this woman -- she's got me in a pinch and I can't move. See this beauty high chest thin waist, a pair of beautiful apricot eyes in a smile with a thousand of prestige, think of the tiger Wang Ying that unsatisfied guy crawling on her body to cultivate me very itchy - the most sophisticated woman!

When the crowd out of a gentle man, leopard head around the eyes, pull me up, ha ha laugh: "three niang like to joke with people, you don't care about." I put my arm around his shoulder and said with a cry: "Brother Lin, you must teach me the Lin gun."

I say this because I know that Lin Chong was the one who killed Hu Sanniang.

The guy I was waiting with said, "It's like, it's so like, it's like a real person coming back to life."

I didn't even have time to ask who the people behind me were, but when they came out of the platform with their bags to chat or look around, no one paid any more attention to me, as if I were one of their paid chaperones.

Damn it, I didn't expect them to "suck it up", nor did I expect them to see me and affectionately pull me up and call me "little strong brother", but there's no need to be so cold? Even the legendary passionate Li Kui ignored me.

"This is Brother Wu Yong," Lu Junyi said, introducing me to a man wearing glasses.

"Wu Yong brother good ah, how many degrees of glasses?"

Wu helped his glasses and smiled and said, "It adds up to fifteen thousand."

At this time, a man with a layer of water on his face was doing chest expansion and asked me: "You have no sea is it?" Lu Junyi introduced to me: "The white paper Zhang Shun, the two behind are Ruan Xiao 2 and Ruan Xiao 5."

I grew up to admire the special swimming people, you say people are born on the ground long, how can you run in the water to flop - not dead?

When I was a teenager, I practiced intensively for a few days. I followed a bunch of gangsters to our inner lake. After playing every day, my stomach was swollen, and although I was the only one who could not learn to swim, none of them could drink me beer.

Look at Zhang Shun and Ruan brothers that skin color blue and green, almost catch up with amphibians, it is estimated that there is no water to live, this must go to the natatorium to do a monthly ticket.

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.