Fiction logo

A Unique Watchman

All is well that end well

By Mohammad ArifPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2

An old woman lived in a village. Everyone used to call her 'Kaki'. She was poor and helpless. She used to make papads and sell them for her livelihood. She had thought that this time when there would be a fair in the villages, she would make and sell lots of papads. So she started making papads. When the papads were ready, he put them in the sun to dry. She was very tired from working all day. So I fell asleep as soon as I lay down on the bed. When he woke up in the evening, he realized that he had kept the papads to dry in the sun. Somewhere I haven't gotten wet yet. When she came to the courtyard in a hurry, she was surprised to see the scene there. More than half of the papads were missing and the few that were there were broken and scattered. She cried when she saw this scene. Then suddenly a crow came and sat on the wall of the courtyard and began to crow. Hearing her voice, Kaki looked at the crow. As soon as I saw it, a herd of crows came. Kaki realized that this was the mischief of the crows.

She said sadly, "O crows! You put all my hard work into the dust. "

Listening to Kaki did not affect the crows at all. All the crows flew away. But the naughty crow among them sat there. The sight was watching a coil sitting on a nearby tree. He felt very sorry for Kaki. He went to the crow and said, "Brother crow!" Think about it, why are you bothering a compelled old man? You don't know that the papads that you have ruined together with your friends, they would take them to sell. These papads were the source of bread for the poor. Just think, what will she do now? "

The crow got angry when he heard the coil. He said, "Get out of here." Big Eye Kaki side! Share your advice with someone else. That's what I'm going to do. "

Hearing the crow's words, the coyote explained to him once again, "If you feel hungry, take one or two papads and eat them." It's not a good idea to hurt anyone like that. "

The coyote returned to the nest, explaining to the crow. But he was afraid that this crow would do the same thing again. She began to think, how can I stop this crow from harming Kaki?

The next morning she came out of the nest in search of food. He saw Kaki making papads and putting them in the yard to dry. “O my Lord! what will happen now? What if that crow came again? no! No. This time I will take care of Kaki's papads. I will not let them be ruined. ”Thinking this, she hurried to the courtyard wall and sat down. Shortly after, the same mischievous crow came again and as soon as he picked up the piece of papad, the coil started making loud noises.

Hearing the sound of the coil, Kaki came out of the house and ran towards the crow as soon as she saw it. Frightened, the pieces of papad fell from the beak of the crow and fell to the ground and were shattered. Seeing this, Coyle was not happy. Now, whenever the crow came to destroy the papads with his companions, the coyote would make a noise. Kaki would come out and kill the crows. In this way, the papads would be saved from being ruined.

As time passed, Kaki realized that the coil had come to help her and then one day it happened that Kaki kept the coil with her. Due to the protection of the coil, the kaki papads were preserved forever. This made her a good income and she fell in love with Kaki Koil.

The story of Koil's loyalty spread throughout the village. Kaki started calling Koil "Run Jhan". It was time for this naughty crow to starve to death. He became aware of his mistakes. He began to think in his heart, I wish I had not bothered anyone. There were tears in his eyes.

The next day he secretly came to his aunt's house and saw that the coyote was sitting comfortably eating. Suddenly her eyes fell on the crow and she was surprised. He said, "Hey, brother!" What happened to you How did you become so weak? Are you sick

Listening to the coil, the crow said, "No, I am not sick, but I have missed the grain." I wander all day looking for food. I haven't had enough food for several days. I am very sorry for what I did. Just convince Kaki not to run to kill me. I promise I won't waste papad. I will carry as many papads as there is hunger.

Hearing the crow's words, the coyote took pity on him. He said to the crow, "All right. You should pick up a little papad and eat it. Don't waste I will celebrate Kaki. "

The crow was very happy to hear the coil. He flew away with a piece of papad and sat down on a branch of a tree and began to eat with pleasure.

Now look what happened next? One day it was raining heavily. Coyle was entertaining Kaki in his sarcastic voice. Then all of a sudden Kaki saw the wall of the courtyard. The naughty crow was sitting sadly on it. Seeing this, Kaki said, "Why crow king! Why are you silent today? It is not as if you are regretting your misdeeds. If so, it doesn't matter. Forgetting the morning If you return home in the evening, it is not called forgetting. But always remember whatever I tell you today. Do mischief that does no harm to anyone. You know, a great person said, "I have no regrets because I have never hurt anyone."

There was so much to hear that the sound of a coil came from behind “Kaki! Who was he? "

Kaki smiled and replied "Mahatma Gandhi!"

"True!" Coyle chuckled.

Upon hearing this, the crow decided not to do any more mischief and then flew to the distant valleys. With the feeling that “O my Lord! Even if I forget, I will not have any mischief that will not hurt anyone's heart. "

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Mohammad Arif

I am health professional and freelance writer, who have 4 years of experience in the field of freelance writing. I also offer paraphrasing/rewriting services to my clients.I love to work on subjects like HEALTH & fitness, fashion, travel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.