Fiction logo

3:00 AM

Wee Hours of Early Morning

By Dr. Carlette SatterwhitePublished 9 days ago 5 min read

Honestly, I really do not know how or where to begin telling you what has been happening to me in the wee hours of the morning at 3 am. For the last year or so I have awoken sitting straight in my bed as if a military sergeant yelled attention to me. The scary part is my room is pitch black with no streetlights or moonlight shining through my windows. Then all sudden these three bright lights illuminate in front of me as if they were orbs dancing around my room. As I watched the light orbs become one ultra-bright light my soul leaves my body and I see my fleshy body still sitting up in the bed. My soul started to rise above the bed and as I looked up all I saw was darkness. I looked back down and that ultra bright light was trailing behind me as if it were chasing me.

I tried to fly up faster as the light was right on my heels radiating heat while the wind blew upon my face. At the same time, I feel free as if someone has cut the chains of bondage from my hands and feet. At this point in life, I have been weighed down by the heavy burden of my lived experiences that have been holding me down. I have even been contemplating committing suicide because of my heavy burdens because of feeling alone in this world. Then all sudden mid thought this invisible force stops me in midair and pushes me down. I was barreling toward the earth as a skydiver and feeling the wind on my face as if in a strong wind tunnel with my cheeks flapping all over my face. As gravity begins to pull me closer and closer to Mother Earth the ultra-bright light dissipates as I am now being chased by darkness all around.

I am about to slam back into my body sitting at attention in the bed. I pumped my invisible brakes somehow went around the darkness as the ultra-bright light started chasing me again as I arose above my fleshy body. This invisible force presses up against my body as if a hand were guiding me back down toward my body. I refused to go back into my fleshy body because I was so free outside of it. I cannot describe the freedom in words as to how I felt or the whiteness of the ultra-bright light. Nothing on earth could make me feel as free as I was in the moments I was outside my body being chased by an ultra-bright light every third night at 3 am in the wee hours of the early morning. By now, I am sure you are thinking I am crazy, I died, or even being abducted by an alien force every third night at 3 am.

Who would believe that I was being chased by an ultra-bright light and darkness every third night at 3 am? I assure you; I thought I was crazy too. I must be honest here; I tried to divert and out maneuver the invisible force trying to push me back into my fleshy body. I was cutting through the wind like a knife cutting through soft butter. Enjoying the freedom of the wind upon my face like a dog with its head out a car window driving down a street. By the third time with me trying so hard to outmaneuver the invisible force it pushed me down with gentle force until my soul went back into my fleshy body still sitting up at attention in my bed. Once my soul was back in my body, I awoke to a room filled with darkness. My heart was pounding as if I was standing in the middle of a band drumline at a football game. I asked myself what just happened to me?

Now this has been happening every other third night over an extended period and always at 3 am. What was so significant about 3 am? I had no answers. In my waking life, I started noticing a combination of numbers three, six, and nine everywhere. I am thinking is this a new normal that I am experiencing from the 3 am recurring dream every third night at 3 am. When I noticed the time of day it is either three, six, or nine o’clock. Even car license plates displayed the numbers three, six, and nine in one form or another. I was still confused as to what all this meant.

I began to analyze my dream and its occurrences. In the dream I am always being chased by darkness and by three light orbs that become one single ultra-bright light. As I am out of the body there is this unbelievable sense of freedom. While back in the body there was a heavy burden of chains of life’s experiences holding me down. In waking life, the darkness was being the death of the heavy burdens I was carrying around. The three light orbs into one ultra-bright light stands for the chains of burden falling off me and new life beginnings. If you are confused and think this is a far-fetched story by now you have not heard the craziest unbelievable part yet. It is so unbelievable even the news media has taken notice, and it has been the most viral video this century thus far.

Here is the true meaning of the dream and no matter how far-fetched and crazy it may sound this is the truth and nothing but the truth of my grand miracle in life. I became pregnant in the six month of the year and in the ninth month of the year I was informed I was having three of a kind. Then in the third month of the following year on the sixth day I gave birth to three of a kind at 9:03 am, 9:06 am and 9:09 am on the third day of the week. The best part was that these precious three of a kind were such a rarity not because they were three of a kind but because they all were albino with skin like an ultra-bright light with jet black hair the color of darkness. The three of a kind came in weighing at three pounds and three ounces; three pounds and six ounces; three pounds and nine ounces.

The 3 am recurring dream was trying to prepare me for three miracles that were being formed inside my womb. I no longer felt suicidal because I was never alone after my three ultra-bright miracles came into the world. Oh yes, those heavy burdens were the weight of my three of a kind weighing me down. When they arrived healthy, the freedom of joy and new life renewed my soul, and I could not have asked for a grander blessing in my lifetime. I know it sounds far-fetched just look in the international newspapers and you will see my precious albino Three of a Kind captivating and capturing the hearts of millions of people worldwide. Signing off as a blessed #Three of a Kind Mother; #Power of 369 Mother

Short Story

About the Creator

Dr. Carlette Satterwhite

Dr. Carlette “Sassy” Satterwhite is an author that served in the United States Armed Forces. Sassy believes in inspiring people to strive to improve self while reaching for higher success in life no matter the circumstances in life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dr. Carlette SatterwhiteWritten by Dr. Carlette Satterwhite

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.