Fiction logo

1,000 Reasons To Never Care (Series 3)

By: EssyV

By EssyVPublished 3 years ago 2 min read

¨I don´t understand why I´m here she put her hands on me first Mr Hansley¨ said Paige, just hearing her snobby voice made me want to hit her again.

¨And that is why you are not in trouble Paige I would have to stick with the person that caused the conflict, plus your mom will fire me if I gave her a bad report on you¨

¨Are you kidding me! I make one slip up and I get suspended but if Mrs prissy makes a huge mistake shes off the hook because what,, her moms principle ¨

That was not anything new to me. Paige the queen bee of the school and me the girl that barely gets noticed by anyone we were not on the same level. Paige had advantage, I had simply strikes that chose if I stayed in the school or not, this place sucked.

¨Mrs Paisley, you are on your 3rd strike one more and your biggest bet is boarding school¨ said Mr Hansley, his breath smelled like dead corpse and depression. Of course if I said that out loud I mines well get packing.

¨You have 2 weeks of detention¨

¨You mines well give her a blanket she practically lives there¨

¨I cant say the same for you, lay on your boobs and they´ll deflate¨

¨Just like your hopes and dreams?

¨Did you dream of looking botched because if so nice going¨

¨MRS PAISLEY THAT IS ENOUGH we do not body shame those who do not carry the same figure, it is not appropriate¨

¨Well I´m sorry Mr Hansley if I stick up for myself, yet you are blinded by a simple shiny haired silicone brat that manipulates you by using her mother¨

¨A month in detention shouldn´t hurt should it¨

¨Tell me something I never did before¨

The key to never caring is never showing any emotion, the more emotion you show the more they know of you caring. Pretty mind bending but I became an expert at this technique. Lay low is key but unfortunately since the world hates me laying low is the least I can possibly do without someone ratting me out I guess.

¨I don´t blame her Mr Hansley she is pretty upset since I´m dating her boyfriend and I completely understand she feels all alone¨ said snobby nose Paige.

¨She spoke about my dead mother but no ones gonna put that to hush mode are they? note taken¨

¨Mrs Paisley, we understand that what she said was highly offensive but it does not give you the true right to physically harm her¨ said Mrs Hansley

I would´ve done more than harm her if he didn´t catch us.

¨Paige, please get to your next class and Ms Paisley please make your way to the library you have 2 hours of detention¨

Walking to the library felt like walking down a dark hall, the hall empty but it felt like millions of eyes were peered at you. The library quiet and smelled like old paint and sadness I´d ditch but someone might catch me going through the classroom window. Yet here I was sitting there with a book being the----

¨Uh hey ever¨

¨August? hey, what are you doing perching around the library¨

¨I was looking for you¨

¨Oh okay sit if you want, whats going on¨

¨I´m in love with you ever¨

WHAT THE ACTUAL HELL did my ex boyfriend just say he was in love with me....

TO BE CONTINUED...

Series

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EssyVWritten by EssyV

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.