Feast logo

Change

breathing together - moving worlds

By Deborah De LorenzoPublished 3 years ago • 4 min read
Like
🎉

When your heart races a mile a minute with the thoughts in your head and it seems like it matches but there is this fear as big as the love that goes with it. My passion and this huge huuuge excitement.

Last week I received not only mindblowing, but life changing news. Everything will change. This happened within a second. After some shouting out loud and crying to the limit, mixed with giggling strange grunting noises, which came out of somewhere in between my nose, shining eyes and a hoarse throat - because of the uncontrolled screaming - I found myself lying on the floor, exactly where I opened my mobile phone and read the email. Stunningly starring, silently.

'Congratulations, you have been accepted to the American Academy of Dramatic Arts, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our Elite group.'

What? No. What! Da**. Shi*! What? No. What?

My flatmate thought something really bad happened. In some way it was justified. I was not sure if I was still part of this world or may my particles slowly but surely entered a different dimension and therefore dissolved into another element. Like ether.

Anyways with the overwhelming joy, came fear. All this paperwork, visa date scheduling, and the financial aspect. In a clear and kind of 'Okay, I just follow the steps' way of mood, 'as fast as possible', my mind started working day and night. The journey starts this September. Yes, a kind of fast tracking visa, I still hope for, but I am optimistic. Nothing can go wrong anymore. During these five days now, everyone around me was there to hold my space. I want to thank everyone for coping with my emotional roller coaster and being the best support. That is why I write this text and participate in this challenge as I do. Gratitude and love. I know this challenge is about how to disconnect, but in times of those I want to appeal to joint adventure. On standing together silently in the storm, where everyone can be with themselves, but interconnect in love. Like 'Liberty in Unity'. Life is overwhelming, sometimes it hurts, but this opens space, which can be filled with energy anyhow. Tough decisions, family requirements or pushy jobs can exhaust oneself to the limit, but at the same time it is the life we chose, the people we want around us and we deeply love from within. Without them this life would be different and way more demanding. I don't know what will happen and how I take care of so many struggles and challenges, but I know well that I have my people on my back and therefore any change, any fear turns into joyful excitement. What I am going to do to take care of this overwhelm, I want to breathe it with people, so it can find its way into my heart. Deeply and strong.

“Without friends no one would choose to live, though he had all other goods”

- Aristoteles

Coming together, after a time of not being able to do so. Being in need of separation. Unless now it is possible to start getting used to each other again. Slowly but surely. Moreover, we celebrate life and support each other by simply inspiring and exchanging human feelings. Now even more, after the time to be on our own. In the exhilarating moments we may even find ourselves - whatever that means - and with this knowledge of ourselves, getting in touch and creating something bigger and far more than expected. As one plus one could be more than three. Life is constantly changing, if you let it happen.

There is going to be a shirt, a nice blank top - like a newborn tabula rasa, and everyone who visits me leaves their imprint on it. Colourful and remaining. So I can take them with me wherever I go. Their imprint they also left inside of me through accompanying each other along the way. Inspiring and living.

Through exchange new things evolve, trigger each other to spots you didn't even know exist. Only with the unknown, the variable component in our lives, something totally unexpected can appear. That is what makes life spontaneous and amazing. New molecules are moved. Everything is possible, if you just let it happen and put yourself in by showing you fully. Your vulnerability, your love, your fear.

♡

It is an ongoing process, choosing the unknown. I took that decision and I moved the world and I was moved by the world, so deeply. From everywhere around me there came so much love and support. I just could cry all the time, out of joy. Even still in the beginning´s beginning.

Now I want to give something back and there is going to be this party on Saturday near Zurich, where I tackled my life in those last years. I want to shout out with everyone around me! As loudly as possible and free like eagles, which will be flying above our heads.

We are! We are humanKIND.

..taking a small piece of material with me, combining all the different worlds that come together, which will mean the world to me in a very New (Y) City.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Deborah De Lorenzo

Life is full of stories, which want to be shared and heard in joyful surroundings for emotional roller coasters. - Another write!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.