Feast logo

5 Nigerian Actors Who Are Also Amazing Cooks.

Real men cook.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Real men cook.

Cooking is an essential life skill, yet a lot of men all over the world still see it as a skill associated only with women. Despite the fact that some of the most successful chefs in the world are men, this trend of men going into the kitchen to prepare a meal for themselves and their family is still not as universal a concept as it should be.

This is why when women and people in general see a man that can not only cook, but can also cook really well, it’s rare.

Today, I’ll be counting down 5 Nigerian Actors Who Are Not Only Good at their job in acting, but also amazing in the kitchen. Let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Pat Attah

Nigerian veteran actor, Pat Attah is one man who is not only good on-screen but also good in the kitchen when the cameras shut off. In one video he posted unto social media of him cooking, he captioned it: “I love cooking, ain't nothing better than a homemade food.”

His skill is undeniable!

2. Ramsey Nouah

Another Nigerian actor who enjoys cooking is none other than beloved actor, Ramsey Nouah. In an interview when asked about his competence with cooking, the actor said:

I cooked two days before having this interview. I am a great cook. No woman can do shakara for me oo. I made my stew and rice with smoked chicken. I grew up with my mum and with her, you must know how to sweep and do many other chores

3. Akah Nnani

Fast-rising and popular Nollywood actor, Akah Nnani, generated quite the conversation and caused quite the buzz around the internet when he posted the below essay unto social media encouraging men to cook as well as help with domestic chores around the house. He said:

I believe a man’s responsibility is to protect the woman, his wife, from stress. In these times, fathers are to protect their kids from germs. Help your kids wash their hands. Protect your family from the social damage of having an absent father.

We always talk about ‘wife material’ well, there should be #HusbandMaterial too then. We live in a world where women are unfairly burdened with the responsibility of caring for the home alone. They cook, clean, take care of the kids and all sorts… Then still have to do work.

I’ve been married for over a year now and before marriage, I always knew I didn’t want domestic help. In my home, when she cooks I wash the bathroom, she sweeps, I mop. She is tired, I make the indomie. I wash the dishes. I also keep MY home. Because it is mine too.

I know men can do better when we know better. This is why I am joining the #HeForShe campaign to remind my brothers that #GenderEquality should also be at home. Oh, the world would be so much better and we would be so much happier if we worked together to make every human feel valued

We love to see a man trying to actively support his wife, good job to you Akah!

4. Olu Jacobs

Beloved veteran actor Olu Jacobs was asked in an interview about how his cooking skill was one of the things that attracted his now wife, Joke Silva, to him. Uncle Olu laughed and agreed saying:

I try, when I cook they eat. In the house, when we were growing up, you know usually, the girls did all the work and the boys did not. So, my parents decided that what they would do was give us a competition. Let the boys cook for the boys and the girls cook for the girls. So, you have to eat what you cook and that was what did it. We all had to learn.

5. Enyinna Nwigwe

Nollywood actor Enyinna Nwigwe is the grandfather of everybody on this list and in the entire Nigerian industry when it comes to throwing down in the kitchen. Enyinna doesn’t just cook the regular dishes like rice and stew, he cooks full course meals, bakes, creates entire dishes. Enyinna takes the top spot when it comes to Nollywood actors who can cook. Who is doing it like this? I mean, come on!

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already, the fun never ends!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.