Families logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Words

Disappointment became my Hate

By BubiiBubiiPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
It can be incredibly difficult for a mother to let her light shine when she feels broken, especially when she is hurt by those she loves the most.

I've been deeply affected by the way I've been treated and the specific actions and words that have contributed to my negative feelings.

[In this context, actions refer to the behaviours or choices that caused disappointment and hurt]

My disappointment has transformed into a sense of hate, not towards any individual, but rather towards the entire situation. It's the cumulative effect of the actions, fallouts, and hurtful words that has led to these emotions.

My Borderline Personality Disorder is Guided by; The Emotions that are complex psychological phenomena that involve physiological, behavioural, and cognitive changes. They influence how I think, feel, and act. My emotions can be short-lived or long-lasting, and they can range in intensity from mild to severe. These experiences have taught me a valuable lesson about managing expectations and the disappointment that arises when reality doesn't meet them. I've come to understand that this disappointment has fueled my feelings of hate.

Hate, though a strong emotion, can sometimes stem from many of the underlying feelings of hurt, disappointment, or unmet expectations. It's important to address the roots cause to healthily process these emotions and move forward, by the use of EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) is a psychotherapy technique used to treat trauma and emotional distress. It helps process disturbing memories and associated emotions by using bilateral stimulation (eye movements, tapping). This can reduce emotional distress and negative beliefs.

Despite these emotions, it's important to clarify that my feelings are not directed at any individual, but rather at the circumstances and the consequences of the actions and words involved. I firmly believe that the foundation of all relationships and interactions is built upon the integrity of one's WORD and keeping ONE'S WORD.

As time has passed, each of us has grown and evolved, and I recognise and appreciate the progress that has been made. However, it's crucial to acknowledge that the hurt and disappointment remain, although I am committed to moving forward and living my life. Although I can honestly say that I don't hate any individual or Family member, I am greatly upset and disappointment in every single one of you all. I cannot deny the depth of my disappointment and the hurt and anger, I feel towards everyone involved.

MY LOVE will always remain, although it HAS faded due to unmet expectations and hurtful actions and words.

I will begin to release myself from the burden of disappointment that became my hate, it will be a lot of work and therapy. When you can reconcile that something is not your burden or your guilt you can start to heal, you can allow yourself to heal.

Than, maybe one day, someone or I, might be able to extent that olive branch.

Your burden is not my burden, Thier burden is not my burden no burden I shall not carry any burden any longer and I will realease myself from all and everyone's Guilt an Conscience. It is up to you all to move past you own self pitty and find your self worth, if you want to have a future moving foward.

I don't HATE any of you. I am Disappointed and Hurt by all of you. As is my children. I see thier pain through their eyes. They ask Questions and I have no answers.

I hope you all seek out some professional help, outside your circle. Hopefully, it will open your eyes an you will see all the darkness that has been surrounding all our us for so long. I hope you see the pain in their eyes when they says, what about us, mummy?.

Family Words!

Disappointment become my first HATE!

extended familysiblingsgrandparents

About the Creator

BubiiBubii

Mum of 4 amazing Boys. I write to express my emotional and soul feelings. I hope that just 1 of my stories will touch just 1 person and help them in some way.

My husband is my rock and our dogs are also our fur babies.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BubiiBubiiWritten by BubiiBubii

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.