Families logo

Whether your child loves you or not depends on your attitude towards these three things.

Educational pointer.

By iwwhsm whisksPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

A good parent-child relationship is the basis of all education.

Only when parents love and trust their children unconditionally can children learn to love and convey love.

In the book "people sitting by the roadside applauding", the writer Liu Jirong talked about several little things about his son:

When the little guy was 3 years old, he said to her:

"when I grow up, I will buy a plane for my parents, and you can fly wherever you want."

When she was 4 years old, her son looked at a picture of a villa and said to her:

"this one and that one will be bought for you in the future."

When he was five years old, Liu Jirong had a serious illness, and his son solemnly swore:

"I must develop the best medicine in the future so that my mother will never get sick."

Reading these short stories, my heart is filled with warmth.

Which parents are not eager to raise children, such as Liu Jirong's son, considerate filial piety, sensible warm heart.

However, imagine a little bit that if my child makes such a promise at an age when he has not yet developed the ability to take care of himself, he will probably only laugh at him or laugh at him so that he will not brag at a young age.

In front of the child's childish words, Liu Jirong did this:

In the face of "wherever you want to fly, you can fly wherever you want", she is looking forward to stepping on auspicious clouds at an altitude of ten thousand meters.

In the face of "living wherever you want to live," she envisions living in Hainan in winter, enjoying red leaves and teasing butterflies in Beijing in autumn, watching lotus leaves in the West Lake in summer, and going to Yangzhou in the bright spring.

As for the child's pledge to "develop good medicine", she did not regard it as a child's innocence, but wrote "Dalmatian in a suit" when her son accompanied her through her illness. She won a prize and received the attention of CCTV.

In the face of sudden "fame", the child shyly asked his mother:

"Don't write about me. I didn't do anything. I just love you as I said."

The writer Chi Li wrote this paragraph to her daughter:

"my love for you is every breath, every smile, every tear in my life.

With God's permission, I will only love you more! "

The mother's love for his daughter echoes Liu Jirong's son's love for his mother.

Behind every child who understands love, there is a parent who knows how to love.

Every harmonious parent-child relationship requires the wisdom of parents to deal with these three small details.

Look at children with an appreciative attitude.

In the World, Feng Huacheng said a very interesting sentence: "the basis of love is worship."

I don't agree with Feng Huacheng's behavior, but his words do express the underlying logic of love.

Especially between parents and children.

Parents who know how to appreciate from the bottom of their heart, even if their children are naughty, can become works of art in the eyes of their parents.

Two days ago, two 3-year-old cuties in Suzhou were envied by netizens under their real names.

In a video, two little guys, sometimes with chubby little hands and stained with paint, randomly press their handprints on white paper.

Sometimes he picked up the paintbrush stained with paint and bounced the paint water onto the white paper.

One netizen said:'if this were my home, I would probably be maimed by my mother.

On the other hand, the father of the child either doodles with the child, or reprocesses the child's "works" to restore the beauty of nature.

There is a saying:

What children look like in your eyes, they will look like.

For talkative children, some parents think they are thinking, while others think that they are upset by noises like twittering birds.

For active children, some parents feel that they are trying, while others firmly believe that children who can be quiet are more lovable.

For children who always tear things apart at home, some parents see their children's hands-on ability, while others scold "black sheep".

Children want to be a cook, some parents smile and say, "Chef is a very good choice," while some parents complain that they are really useless and just want to eat all day.

Zhong Bieqi, founder of digital psychology, said: "the essential need of life is the desire to be seen."

With regard to the future of children, no one can give an accurate answer, and there is no absolutely high-quality choice, while the relationship between parents and children is in one day, in words and deeds.

Parents' heartfelt appreciation can inject the psychological nutrition of seeing and recognition into their children, and even mediocre children can find the confidence of "I can" and "I can do it" to promote a virtuous circle of parent-child relationship.

Let the child feel "needed"

Almost every parent firmly believes that they love their children.

Even if you give your life, you will enjoy it for the sake of your children.

However, why do many children grow farther and farther away from their parents and become more and more ignorant of their parents?

Bi Shumin once asked a group of children: when do you feel that others love you?

The answer is as follows:

I bought vinegar for my mother. She saw that my bottle was not broken and the vinegar was not spilled. She said, "my daughter can help my mother work." I was very happy. From there, I knew that she loved me.

When my father came home from work, I poured him a glass of water. When my father said "good son" to me, I thought he loved me.

I put a flower in my grandmother's ear, and she said to everyone, "this is my granddaughter's dress." at that time, I thought she loved me most because no one else wanted me to do it.

However, before getting these answers, Bi Shumin asked the children if they felt the happiness of life.

The children puckered their mouths and said they didn't think anyone loved them.

Even though Bi Shumin guides her parents to work hard, wash clothes and cook for them, the children still insist, "what is that? who made them become parents?"

A netizen once said: for many parents, 90% of their education is useless.

A particularly piercing sigh has opened many scars of parent-child relationship.

Many times, parents and children are like two parallel lines that will not intersect. Parents try their best to put in, and children take it for granted that they enjoy it by default.

The result is, as Bi Shumin said:

"A child who doesn't know how to love is like a fish who can't breathe, out of the family's water tank, in a dry society, he doesn't love people or love himself, and he will die of thirst."

Our children are born. "

children
Like

About the Creator

iwwhsm whisks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.