Families logo

What are you having children for?

Because children allow us to witness the growth process of a life

By aaliyah kalePublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
What are you having children for?
Photo by Юлія Дубина on Unsplash

What can be said about this topic? It varies from person to person, but more people go with the flow, because other people get married and have children, so they also give birth.

Not to be born will be different from others, not the same time, especially afraid of being pointed out behind the scenes, saying things, as for, whether they are willing to give birth to, she will not think about it.

As for whether she wants to have a baby, or what she wants to have a baby for, she will not think about it. I will talk about my feelings about having a child today.

Child

Children allow us to witness the growth process of life.

How do we grow up? When we are older and can think, we will have some memories, but it is difficult to experience them at a deep level when we are small.

Some people will say: How did you grow up yourself, how could you not know?

I just remember how to play when I was little, but I don't know the rest. It was only when I had a child that I truly appreciated it.

When I had my first pregnancy sickness, when I was told by the doctor that I was pregnant, I suddenly felt how strange life was. When I was lying in the hospital waiting room in pain and dying.

When I gave birth to my son after more than ten hours of pain, and looked at him all wrinkled and crumpled, looking for food with my mouth, I suddenly felt that life was strange.

When I gave birth to my son after ten hours of labor pains, I watched him wrinkled all over and looking for food with his mouth everywhere, I was moved to tears that I was so great that my belly would give birth to another little life.

From now on, all the days of my life will be inextricably linked with this little one.

In all the days of raising him, I have shed tears, suffered, and cried, but more than anything else, I have reveled in the joy of heaven.

I had never seen such a small life in real life before I had my son.

He was only about 8 pounds when he came out of the womb because he had diarrhea from eating my milk. I remember vividly his grandmother and me putting him inside a red plastic bag.

I remember clearly that his grandmother and I put him inside a red plastic bag and weighed him with his grandmother's grocery shopping electronic hook scale. Later, I went to work, and every time I left in the morning, my son was crying and screaming.

That kind of separation makes me shed a few tears every time, too. Later, when he was ready to go, I carried him around all the sights we had here.

It turned out that the places I was not at all in the mood to visit, because of his company, seemed much more charming than the original. Later, he went to school.

Because of his studies, our mother and son began to argue over and over again, he turned me into the most hysterical mother in the world and I turned him into a disobedient child.

During the years when adolescence hit menopause, our mother-son conflict climbed because of our studies.

In the past two years, I have been cultivating a better mindset, and he seems to understand more. Before going to bed at night, he would bring me a glass of water and put it in front of the bedside table.

When I go out, he will remind me to wear more clothes and pay attention to safety; he will call me specifically to congratulate me on various festivals.

We were more like mother and son than friends. I would discuss with him my life and work and ask for his advice, and he would also inform me about the things he encountered at school.

I feel that we are both changing and growing, he is not only growing in size, but also mind, and I? For witnessing and participating in life from ignorance to wisdom.

From 6.6 pounds at birth to 150 pounds now, I am also changing, adjusting, and growing.

Children can take us to a place we cannot reach.

Sometimes when my children make me angry, I ask myself: why do I want to have children? If you want companionship and happiness, wouldn't it be easier to get what you want by having a dog?

But there are times when my heart changes because a child can take me to a world I could never reach.

Some time ago my son changed his WeChat name: xxxxxxx. My roommate wanted to add me to WeChat, and when he searched for my phone number, the search came up with my son's WeChat name, (my son's WeChat is registered to my phone).

At that time, I said to my roommate: do you think my son is strange, why does he use this name? I've never heard of it before.

My roommate explained to me: that is the name of a character in a cartoon.

Oh! I instantly felt that I was eliminated, eliminated to the fringe of young people. Think about it if not for my son I guess I would never have known the name of that person in my life.

I steamed buns this morning, and took out several buns from the bottom of the broken, I was embarrassed to end to my son to eat, he picked up a broken skin to eat a bite and then said: Mom, quite delicious.

I said: the skin is broken. My son said, "It's okay, I think it's delicious.

Just because I saw the hard steamed buns broke the skin mood down to the freezing point, instant mood better.

Oh! Although childbirth is hard, the joy is also really a lot.

The mother and child are linked, when we get older day by day, the child grows up day by day, and many times, our state of mind, and mentality will change with time.

We are no longer young, and the times are changing, we will be behind the times, this time child will take us to feel those areas that we may never reach.

I've never thought about what I had children for, but over the years, because of the company of my children, and the constant concern for them, I've become stronger and more rational.

I've become stronger, more rational, and happier!

I am the creator of the emotional field like to study marriage, and gender relations, hate moral preaching, and like to dig the root cause of things to analyze the problem, if you like welcome to follow me!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

aaliyah kale

He who forgets today will be forgotten by tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.