Families logo

Visits from Grandpa: My Heartfelt Encounters in Dreams.

Unlocking the Messages and Lessons from My Grandpa's Visits in My Dreams

By MeeshkaPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
2
Visits from Grandpa: My Heartfelt Encounters in Dreams.
Photo by Janosch Lino on Unsplash

A few months after my grandpa passed away, we were in deep sorrow. He was such a kind and down-to-earth person. My words cannot express my emotions right now but he was loved by everyone laughing, and smiling all the time. My grandpa used to find ways to make a good family get-together...

In one of my dreams, my grandpa visited my cousin and me and advised us not to be sad. He expressed himself as a brave person and we should know that he is fine.

In the second dream, I saw my grandpa had asked me to get ready that he would be taking me on a trip but before that, he had asked me for a glass of water. After that I gave him, he was smiling and told me to get in the car. By the way, it was a car from his old times. So we went on a trip and enjoyed. I still cannot express my emotions about how happy I was. It was like in real time happening. I wish that he'd be with me right now.

This is the dream I had the other day, where my family and I were sitting with him at lunchtime having a good family time. In the dream, if I remember right I was late, and one of my sisters was sitting beside him. As I was looking for a place to sit he asked my sister to move a little and called me to sit beside him. It was a surprising moment for me on how much he loved and cared for me. He cared for me and my family even after passing away and showing us that we are together and to never lose hope.

A similar dream I encountered was when my family in my dream was planning to host a party like a get-together. In it, my parents were planning on what to cook for the party, and my Grandpa came and joked with my parents. He suggested to my mom and dad what to cook. All my relatives came and were surprised to see Grandpa already there before them. It was a heartfelt moment for me and my family and I felt grateful for having a get-together at our house, even though it was just a dream.

This is my favorite dream I often remind myself of it. At that time, my grandmother also came for a visit. This dream I had was immediately after we performed a religious pilgrimage. In the dream, it was like my grandpa had come to meet us after we performed the pilgrimage. He was very happy and was chatting, and laughing with my dad. They had a good chat, Grandpa patted my father's back. From my point of view, he was very happy that we performed the pilgrimage but Grandpa was hoping to perform for him as well. That made me think that he was a little sad inside. Hoping for a reward...

A few months later, my Grandpa visited in my dream again. This time he came to check on how we were doing. We played games, me and my sisters had shown him around. He told us that he would frequently visit us. He told us to always be happy and be together.

My Grandpa was a radiologist, he always used to motivate us to dream big. He used to take us on trips without telling our parents. We had many adventures together I learned many things from him, he was a caring, kind soul, and I learned how to be patient and brave at times. My Grandpa was adventurous, he always wanted all the children to experience trips. I'm very grateful to have my childhood made memorable with my Grandpa. I hope to meet him after I die. I wish and pray to be together with my family in the afterlife.

REMEMBER TO BE ALWAYS KIND TO YOUR FAMILY!

siblingsvaluestravelparentsimmediate familygriefgrandparentschildrenadvice
2

About the Creator

Meeshka

Through this platform, I am happy to share my stories with those who love reading them, as I am typically an introvert and do not often share my stories in person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Thank you for sharing these heartfelt dreams and memories of your grandpa. They serve as a beautiful tribute to his life and the enduring bond you share with him.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.