Families logo

Unwed Mother Having her 8th Baby

I can not believe when a mother such as this is having more, and more kids. I just do not understand how some people can think.

By Kerrie G.DiazPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Unwed Mother Having her 8th Baby
Photo by Museums Victoria on Unsplash

I have known this person for well over 20 years now. When my daughter(this is my daughter's friend) met her she had only two kids and was with the father. Well, that went sour after that she slept with everyone and everything. No lie.

She had met another man after having sex with every man with legs. I can not even remember the order of each. Think after that she went on to have two more. Since the father of the lone child was not in her or his life, she decided to abuse him. From what I heard she had broken his arm. He did get taken away by the state.

Well, the two kids she had after did not stay around long. She sent them to visit their father in Mexico and had no legal papers sent with the children, she has never seen them since. That has been at least five years.

She had almost lost her first two doing the same. She did finally get those two back. Then she had another child and I honestly do not know where this child is. She might have shipped this one off to Mexico also.

During this whole time, my daughter has been the only safe and stable thing among her older teenage daughters now. My daughter has bought the girl's dance outfits because the mother chose to use her money for her boyfriend's tv on layaway instead. Like if it was not for my daughter these girls would have never had anything.

This mother went through a pretty bad drug habit and even had her teenage daughters sleeping in a park because drugs were more important than a warm bed for her teenage daughters.

Well a little over a year ago she was in another state and she got pregnant again and the father of this baby said, get clean or I will leave. She actually had gotten clean.

Her daughters did not want to stay with another man that would not stick around so my daughter helped her out once again and was lucky she was there.

She had gotten into legal trouble while using and also owed child support I think for the child taken away from her. She decided to steal from Walmart knowing she already had a warrant for her arrest and got caught. She had went jail for almost a year just after having her 7th. She was making excuses why she wouldn't turn herself in. First, she wanted to bond with her baby a bit then her daughter's birthday was coming up( like she cared)

All this time never working… until now being with this man that had gotten her sober. She has actually two jobs. Still gets help from the state so, Everyone's taxes have to pay for her to have this baby and feed these babies and pay for all the medical for these children because she won't get a job that provides insurance or enough money to feed her kids properly.

From what I heard the first relationship is the reason why it did not work. She made this man buy new cookware so she could cook meals for him while he worked his ass off to take care of his family. He did an expensive set. She still did not cook. Then asked for a kitchen table then she will cook. Bought an expensive table and she still didn't cook. Didn't work either.

I pray now that she is in her mid-30s only she going to finally take care of these kids. She having her 8th but will not fight for her other kids to get them back. I would think any mother would worry about the ones they have lost and fight to get them back before worrying about having more. Not her.

She was talking on the phone with her friend me, my daughter's roommate and they are all friends. I said with no shame” when are you getting your tubes tied” I asked her like three kids back to do that with no shame. When you can’t take care of what you have why keep having more?

Just a big vent sorry. I just do not understand people like this. Her sister is the same way. She has just as many kids. Their mother had six I think and gave away three and kept three. When she told me this she seemed to like it was an excuse for her to keep having kids and not worry about the ones gone.

Just do not understand this. Do you? Am I missing something? It's not to be unconditionally loved cause you would want the ones you lost, at least I would think. I just don’t know can anyone explain this?

©Kerrie Gutierrez-Diaz 2022 All Rights Reserved

If you are enjoying what your reading, Please support me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

advicechildrenparentspregnancysiblingsvaluessingle
Like

About the Creator

Kerrie G.Diaz

The goal of my writing is to put a smile, help, or scare them. I love all kinds of topics Horror and paranormal are my favorite but really into true crime. If you like what you read please tip me with a coffee https://ko-fi.com/kerrie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.