Families logo

Traveling rainbows

A Sunday adventure with my son.

By April LiaoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Traveling rainbows
Photo by Gabe Pierce on Unsplash

I must confess… I was partly worried . The closeness and bond we once shared dwindled. I would reach out hoping for a similar feeling from him. The trouble no one tells you about abusive relationships. The worst thing it affects is your child. The mornings you used to spend cuddling are now them screaming and punching. This summer will be our hope to repair this . So he lays down by my side and hold his small head. I run my fingers through his hair . Then I slowly start to reclose my eyes . Ready for a rest with my dear son. The reason for my life . The reason for my existence and the reason for my soul.

The one and only person who with one look makes me heart at peace . He is a beautiful soul with emotional depth . Want deep conversations? Talk with Ethan! He will help you realize a million things you hadn’t thought of . His soul is of gold and his heart is trinkled with confetti of hearts. The only person who matters . He has issues with depression like I do too. Together we will tackle life and build one we enjoy . I made a potato salad this morning . As to be healthier of coarse ! I added the most delicious strawberries inside. It was very full of flavor with cucumber, mustard , and onions too. I had a delicious and calmingly bitter coffee. It was maxwells best instant coffee . An really good value at such a great price . Making you feel not only budgeted but fancy for that budget . The taste is strong and lightly floral with a hint of espresso tone . I finished my food and coffee, then got our depressed bodies in the shower . I noticed we both have issues with getting ready from depression . So I have been doing what I would of wanted done.

I could tell this year transformed us, and this summer would be so fun. We would get in shape together . We would meditate together and live a abundantly happy life . I saw beautiful gems and delicious vegan foods. Very Ariana grande 7 rings manifesting everything amazing into our life. I would have the best diet and the best health . Not only would my health be good mentally but also physically. So getting us on track would be a very beneficial thing . We would sip fancy fruit juices in Hawaii and eat vegan food in Korea . We would stay in the princess castle in the Disney theme park . I could feel it my dreams were so close . We would have the life we knew we could and the life we knew we deserved . We went to sleep for the night and when I woke up I couldn’t believe my eyes . I had 6 billion dollars in my bank account . First thing we did was pay our rent for the year . Then we Ubered that morning to universal . I had beautiful ballesque clothes and bathing suits galore . We would stay in the portifino in the suite and enjoy all the delicious foods around us . We would work out daily and then enjoy all the magic around us for a beautiful time. We would buy flowers and paint our nails . And never have a worry again . I would write and aspire and my dreams would come true . Beautiful body washes smelling of roses and sunflowers and skincare every night . I’m so excited for my new life .

We got there made some tofu and potato’s. Had Dave’s killer bread then watched movies all night. Then we woke up worked out and had so much fun. We did hiit tae bo and Pilates breaking such a sweat. Then we slowed down and stretched with yoga. All while making healthy mother and son choices. The next day maybe we could swim before going to enjoy the park. We got ready and then walked out to the water shuttles. We slowly and leisurely walked clasping hands . We eagerly wanted a peach green tea and a double shaken oat espresso with two or three extra shots of espresso . We then walked to voodoo doughnuts and got a vegan maple and a vegan pink doughnut with sprinkles for Ethan. It seemed unreal we hadn’t been there in so long . It made my soul feel so happy to experience this . Like a recharge and Ethan was happy as well. I asked him which park we would go to first and he said to islands of adventure . We went there and rode cat in the hat so many times. We then went to find the nearest vegan food to have a feast . We went to burger digs and ordered 4 burgers and four servings of fries. We danced jumped and looked all through the discovery area. Ethan was having so much fun. We re applied sunscreen and rode all the rides . We bought so many toys and robes and wands . Then we went to drink pumpkin juice and to eat vegan pasties. We did magic at all the spots with our wands and bought lots of candy. Then it got warm so I bought us refillable beverage cups and hats. Then we went to the next park . We ate the vegan crepe and vegan crossiants at richthers burger company and got four more burgers and four more fries. Then we stopped and got pasta at one of the restaurants as well. It was so delicious and we felt so full and happy. By this time it was late and time to go home . And I bet tomorrow’s day would be double the fun.

immediate family

About the Creator

April Liao

Greetings and salutations ,

I am April I’m 31 years old , and I have a wide array of interests .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    April LiaoWritten by April Liao

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.