Families logo

things hidden in the heart..

I am happy ..

By Bhagya !Published 4 months ago 3 min read
Like
things hidden in the heart..
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

I have spent very little time with my family in my life.

Some girls are not that lucky who gets a time of her parents when she needed .

My parents said I was leaving with my grand father grand mother and uncle and aunt Mother side's .

I used to be happy to hear this earlier when i was teen but now i feel sad when i remind it ,its not about they were not good ,I was very happy in my grandmother's house. It still happens whenever I go . but when I see the life of my friends, mother still gives them food.

It's not that I don't get it, I just get it whenever I go home, after 7 ,8 months and sometimes after 10.Because now my age is such that I cannot stay with them much even if I want to. I live far away in the city for my job and he lives in the village.

You know when i feel more sad ,When any of my friends bring tiffin to office or school, which their mother packs and gives them.

I used to carry tiffin very rarely.

Because at that time I used to live with my maternal uncle and aunt and my grandmother had become a widow and I did not pay much attention, at that time the control was only in the hands of my aunt and my mother.

When i was leaving with them after some time i didn't get love which i needed from from parents or from which other child get from there mother and father .

That's why i used to feel fear i dont know why but many time i feel fear of them that what will they react.

I love my uncle and aunt but ,i was a little girl that time.

I think they should not have kept me with them, when they could not treat me like parents.

That unt was new in our family and i was in 7 th standard she use to tell me wash your cloths by yourself.

I am not used to this ,then my grandmother use to wash them.

when i remember such things i feel sad and low.

But its okay , i learn a lot from my that part of story and that thing may not so good but i learned something usefully for my life that is a good part of it.

But some things we never forgot in our whole life specially when its from our childhood time.

I used to be happy girl then i grown up slowly and faced some horrible feelings.

May be they feel not bad when i think now but that time i was a lil girl who had lots of love from my 2 uncle and aunt and grandfather grand mother.

Then slowly slowly uncle got married and new member came to the family then uncle is changed aunt was also not that caring one , she was good but i cant find my mom in her , in starting i use to call her mom .then she does some childish things ,She did not talk to me for 2-3 days, if I made any mistake or did not understand something then I would tell her.

But she is good as person , we have good bond .

I have not shared much with anyone, I feel that someone of the same age or older than me would not be able to feel the deep side of my story the way I do.

I'm happy that i have started writing.

..

A story simple, love that's true,

In the rare, the bond grew..

In memories, old and new,

Family ties, forever in view.

..

grandparentssingleparentschildren
Like

About the Creator

Bhagya !

Exploring life, Join me on this journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.