Families logo

the story of my life

written by serena johnson

By Serena JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

starting the day i was born i was born on 01/28/1999 i was born a twin and i have a twin brother i weighed 1lbs and 10oz and he weighted 1lbs and 11oz and we where born in down Cincinnati ohio and the hospital is name the university of Cincinnati and where born at 26 weeks early and he stayed in the hospital for 3 months and i stayed in for 8.5 months in the nicu and when i was a baby i was on oxygen and a feeding tube and my mom got told by the doctors that i wouldnt be able to walk or talk or even see or go to school or anything that most children would do and when i was for months old i had my lazer eye surgery done and i had rop which stands for retinopathy of prematurity and i also had nissen fundoplication because i had really bad acid reflux when i was a baby and they had to surgery for that aswell and by the age of 3 years old i had rvs and also had got my feeding tube taken out. the age of nine i almost had lost my dad to a heart attack and that year i lost someone who was like an uncle to me and he had passed away from cancer he worked on the fire department with my dad. when i was 10 years old my dad had went to prison for years and didnt get out until i was 14 years old and in the mean time that year of 2009 both of my parents had lost there jobs and me and brother and mom all went to washington dc . and when i was 16 years old i had lost my best friend 0n 10/17/14 and she would call me these weird names and i couldnt tell her i liked just more then a friend and that i had to hide that part of my life and keep it hidden. in 2015 my little brother was born and he had saved me from killing myself after doing drugs and almost overdosing because i was so depressed from losing my best friend. in 2016 my grandma passed away when and as she was passing away we cried and we sang you are my sunshine by johnny cash and as we where singing that song she had passed away and that year my aunt went to go up to Maine where my cousin was living at the time to spread her ashes and the wind was really bad up there and the flew right in his mouth and we joke now and say grandma got the last laugh. in 2017 i had lost my great grandpa was a world war 2 army veteran and he was in the army and he had sadly passed away of a broken heart and when he lost his second wife my step great grandma. in may of 2017 i graduated high school and went to butler tech the career school and studied early childhood education and that same time frame i went to a program for young adults with disabilities and thats where i met my first girlfriend who was very controlling and at the age of 18 i came out as bisexual and i thought she would be the one for me and it didnt work out so i broke up with her and things didnt work out she didnt like meat and she would call me a meat eater and tell me was eating poor animals and she would telling i was cheating all the time and that i couldn't be around anyone else and fast forward to the age 20 years old in the year of 2019 i was in my first ever car accident and later that year i got into a very abusive relationship where my ex girlfriend would beat me and get me high all the time and rape me and leave me with bruise all over my body and i was mentally and emotionally abused i had got told if i ever had child and got pregnant and had a child that nobody would love me and care for me she would tried to tell me i was cheating all the time and i had later found out she had went back to her ex house and cheated on me and she blamed drinking fireball caused her to cheat on me and she would go through my phone and she would threaten to blackmail me and post really bad pictures of me online. the following year i had experimented with guys and gotten pregnant with my now 9 month old beautiful baby girl and a month after i had found out i was pregnant i met my current girlfriend who are the loves of my life and couldn't image my life with out them and that year i also got into a really bad car accident and where i had to be out my girlfriends van and we where in that car accident with my now ex best friend and our friendship was very toxic and she would always me for money or gas or food and she wanted me to pay her apartment rent which was my whole entire paycheck when she had made more money then i ever did in my life and i had started working at Walmart in April of that year and im still working there and ive been there almost 2 years now and i have me the most amazing people there and couldn't image a much better work place. now aged 22 half blind and has ptsd and bipolar depression and kidney issues and heart issues and getting told i cant carry anymore children and going back to school and going to have surgery because of my kidney issues and damaged could kill me if i get pregnant again and after being sexual assaulted at the age of 19 by two older black men at nursing home and threatened and told i need to be shot at a nursing home and my family loves my current girlfriend now who makes me really happy and is there for me when i have bad mental health days and takes care of me when i am sick or sleepy or in a lot of pain and she took care of me when i was having really bad back pain do to being pregnant and who loves me for me and loves my daughter which she threats as her own has given me my life back and tells me im beautiful and spoils me and my daughter and my life couldn't be anymore better today and is going to start her first day of college on 08/30/2021 for medical coding and billing and had proved those doctors wrong and is living her best life now and couldnt be more happier today.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.