Families logo

THE STORY OF A WOMAN WITH DIABETES AND OTHERS PREGNANT

control and stress

By Aleyda PeñaPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

My name is Regina Cantun, I am 38 years old, I am DIABETIC and I am pregnant.

Three months before I got pregnant I was diagnosed with diabetes and was just beginning to learn about it and how it affected my body when I found out I was pregnant. I was so excited! I was incredibly happy! Until I went to the fertility doctor, who told me: 'You must control your diabetes. Your numbers need to improve or your child will have birth defects. I was in shock. She had been trying for a baby for over five years and was hoping to enjoy the good news for a while.

“A little while later, I went to see my OB doctor and realized that I was going to have to work really hard to manage my diabetes for a while during my pregnancy. I took insulin four times a day and checked my sugar four times a day. I kept track of these numbers and called my OB office every day to give them the information.

But my concern about not affecting my baby increased my stress to the point that I forgot to call the office and give the report for my follow-up,

I was worried, even how to eat to control my diabetes and thus not inject so much insulin

One day my husband sat me down and told me, hey, you have to be calm, for your own good and that of the baby. and began a search for how to feed a person with DIABETES, until he found an Innovative Natural Food Program That Restarts The Pancreas, Increases Insulin & Normalizes Sugar In 50 Days.

This information would change my life and that of my baby, all this information I found in a book called. COOKING AND DIABETES,

Imagine the peace you would feel when eliminating from your life the headache caused by thinking about what to

eat daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner; when you are a patient with diabetes or prediabetes and also pregnant uff ..

In this digital book COOKING AND DIABETES, it is detailed step by step that shows you the ingredients, the preparation and what to eat every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 50 days.

Everything has been designed for you to eliminate from your life…

Calorie Count

Going Hungry And Craving

Having to eat tasteless food

Being in doubt when or what to eat

No Tricks, Empty Promises Or Pills

No Frozen or Packaged Food

With all this wonderful information, all the stress I felt went away, I relaxed, I finally began to feel like I was doing all the right things for my baby when the first appointment to do the ultrasound of the baby's heart had to be rescheduled. They had no shifts for several weeks. So, I asked them if I really needed to have it done since the pregnancy was almost full term. The doctor said that because she had kept her diabetes under control, she was at the same risk as any other pregnant woman. I was finally able to take a deep breath and know that I had done the best I could for my baby.

“My beautiful baby boy was born healthy at 39 weeks. There were no problems. It was perfect! However, I learned that diabetes is no joke; it is a disease that one has to think about at all times every day. And when you're pregnant, you have to worry about what it's doing to you and the baby. In my case, I can say that I have Diabetes

controlled, if you suffer from this disease you have to have a healthy lifestyle.

I hope my story helps you take ACTION and also learn to control your DIABETES and free yourself from the stress that this implies.

Here below I leave the link for you to download this wonderful information

just CLICK here 👇 👇

https://go.hotmart.com/K85464944H?ap=d16a

parentspregnancygrieffosterfact or fictionextended family
Like

About the Creator

Aleyda Peña

Hvkorerkokofefifioferkiogkirkjrjfjfnn alo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.