Families logo

The meaning of marriage

joy and sorrow

By Baru KuPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The meaning of marriage
Photo by Luwadlin Bosman on Unsplash

Some say that men were once flirtatious warriors, when they met the woman they loved, their hearts would have changed, and their hearts would have been attached, so they fell into a deep broken, and vast ocean of love.

It is also said that the girl was originally an angel in heaven, once in love with our man, will be moved to tears for him, when the beautiful angel left tears of love, will retire from the wings will enter the earth, and become mortal, so each girl loved by the man should know how to cherish because the beautiful angel gave up the whole heaven for you.

I am lucky to meet you in the sea of people, I am lucky to hold your hand in the crowd, you and I are a single angel, the only way to embrace each other is to spread their wings and fly, my dear, let's get married when I decide to spend the rest of my life with you, I hope the rest of my life starts quickly.

Yesterday a colleague said she wanted to get married because to rush two people together to buy a house sooner; not long ago a friend said, want to get married because want a child, life is no fun; also heard more than one person say so, the other side of the conditions are not bad, get married, many times this is the case, the other side of the conditions become the end of the marriage, and often not the thought of attachment, the heart of the home. A lot of reasons to get married, but I do not know why are such forced reasons so that people can not hear the feelings of joy and sadness of the ingredients, as if I have not heard from a person for a long, long time to say that he wants to get married because he loves a person very much because he wants to be with another person forever.

Maybe forever is too far away, and maybe life really can't be perfect.

I once read a passage in a book written by a female writer

"Are we already in a century of chicken? Life has too many tasteless, discarded human feelings and things. From marriage, career, down to the box of lunch that you eat in a hurry at noon, all may be chicken ribs."

When reading this paragraph can feel a kind of sadness without tears and a kind of torture without flesh and blood, as if life is always creating one flaw after another.

One day I ran into a high school girlfriend, I know that for a long time she has been constantly dating, but never met satisfied, so I asked her, is not too high a requirement? The fact is that you'll be able to get a lot more than just a few of these. Because of familiarity, so my tone of voice is obviously with some flirtation.

She smiled and said, "No, she is not too concerned about this dating is very purposeful, and is running to get married, but she just does not have that feeling.

I know that this kind of person as long as the feeling, is the most difficult to succeed in the matchmaker, can not help but force her to ask her, in the end, how do you want the feeling of marriage?

"I just want him to make me feel like he'll always be there for me when I'm unhappy, even if he doesn't comfort anything, just hold me, tighter, tighter, tighter, and say, he'll always love me very much."

Her expression was firm, without a hint of a joking look.

I suddenly felt a little touched, like seeing a ray of warmth in a city where even moonlight can't penetrate.

I think I do not necessarily require the other party must make me feel the love, bitter waiting, or love, my marriage also only needs to be light and light, long flow, but one day when he proposed to me, not because of how much practical benefits marriage can bring him, but because of the meaning of marriage in his life.

I hope that at that moment he can give me a reason to tell me that he wants to stay with me and spend every joy and sorrow in life together and stay together until old age.

Even if only for that moment ......

marriedvalueshumanity
Like

About the Creator

Baru Ku

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.