Families logo

My Most Important Job Is Mom

No Other Job Could Compare

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
My Most Important Job Is Mom
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I work at home doing various research jobs, that is not going to get me an award. When I rate ads on social media, it is not some great work that only I can do. I am a writer and podcaster, and while that is important it is not the most important job in my life. Many people can do this job as long as they can write, they are golden. I feel that some things I talk about in my podcast are important, and some of the things I write are too, not all of my articles are, some are just fun.

However, the most important job I have is as a mother. It is the only job you should get paid to do, but do not get all the pay you deserve.

The benefits are way better though, I do not get aid time or dental, but what I get is way better. I get to watch my son graduate, be military police at football games, and hear how a great kid he is at parent-teacher conferences.

I get to see my daughter play the violin in her strings concerts. I am able to see her play sports or run track I am there to kiss boo-boos. I am here to help with homework and be the room mom.

I am there for all of the hard times my kids go through and every blessing in their lives. My kids can look back at their childhood and think to themselves that their mom was always there for every moment in their life that they needed me.

I am making my little ones confident human beings who can believe in themselves and strive for greatness. Kids that love their selves and treat others with respect. Young adults who know their self-worth, and who are committed to living a life of blessings and no regrets.

What job could be more important than that? What more for this world could I do than be a great mom and raise good humans? There is a reason that the words, " A few good men." come to mind. There are not enough decent people in the world, so every good human we can provide will surely even the numbers once again.

How my kids grow up is a reflection of me and I know I made great humans that I can be proud of, and I know they can be proud of themselves as well. There is nothing as important as being a mom. Not even being a doctor. A doctor may save your life, but if they were raised right, they care about if they save your life. They have the morals to save your life, they have the knowledge to save your life, and how to treat your family when they inform them of your progress. The doctor must have a good bedside manner.

I am proud to be a mom, proud to say this is my job, even if I do not get paid in dollars. I get paid in hugs, I get paid in kisses, I get paid is pictures drawn and colored for me. I get paid in "I love you.", and in forehead kisses. Every time I get told how courteous or respectful my kids are. I am given a tip every time I am told, "You must be so proud." I can smile and say, " Yes I really am proud." For myself, my kids are the light of my life and the reason why I am proud to be a mom, and why I believe no job is more important. You can even put it on resumes now.

parents
1

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.