Families logo

Mother of 5!

Inspired to Survive!

By Our Happy ArkPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
All you can do is keep pushing...

Hello everyone!

My name is Sophia and I am a mother of 5 during this crazy pandemic. I am one of those Americans that when the pandemic was declared I made the move to get me and my family out of the city of Albuquerque and into the safe zone of a small town. I have 4 acres I have been investing in for a few years but it is completely bare and definitely needs work.

I know that I want to definetly expand on my land too. I want at least 2 acres for my house and my garden and green house. Then I want a little of every type of meat. So I will definetly take you guys on the adventure of getting to know each and every animal. We are also starting a new project I will have to include you guys in ☺️

The idea of work isn’t stopping me though. I feel a need to develop this land to be in a small town, but also to set my babies up for the future. There’s five of them! So if I don’t do it for all of them they will battle in my old age. I love my kiddos. They really are a special part of me, and I have raised them to be close, so this is just the next step.

It was certainly an adjustment. I am homeschooling my two older children while still trying to get things done, and with the shift in our economy a stay at home job is possible with lots of studying. I will be checking in to add interesting topics that I find myself interested in for the other people around the world that are interested on the why’s of how things work.

Some subjects that I will be touching on is cooking, food preserving, homesteading and growing your own food and topics surrounding my children. I have a lot that goes on in my family alone because I have 5 children, 2 girls and 3 boys. Not only that, but my oldest daughter is mine from before I meet my other kids father when she was still a baby. She is beautiful inside and out and is mixed, half African American half Turkish, Hispanic and Caucasian.

My children are 8, 6, 5, 2 and 2 months. I am a firm believer of natural remedies so I will touch on other topics like breast feeding, easy meal hacks for smoother breakfasts and study ideas. Also I love to craft and coupon clip so there are so many things to stretch everything we do. There are so many things that we can do as humans, as adults, as parents that can make money stretch so we can live as comfortably as we choose.

I have lived so many versions of life so I can relate to most. Growing up in California my family was financially comfortable. I grew with my Turkish side of my family most of the time so I still got the stay at home mentality and home cooking. As a teenager I had a little of a wild side for a while and experienced homelessness and trials that some people never have to experience. At 18 I got married and a year later separated. At 21 I had my first and made a vow to myself and my first daughter that I would never put me or them through unnecessary hardship.

Anything is possible in life if you truly push for it!!! You just have to have faith in yourself and this world that things can get better.

So I have tons of different things to touch on and as the publisher of these stories I promise to be as open as honest as I can be about personal situations that have happened.

Can’t wait to start this amazing journey with you all along for the ride. I hope you enjoy my key views and check in from time to time.

- Sophia

Mom from Our Happy Ark.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.