Families logo

MAGICALMOM

I NEVER FELT ALONE, SHE IS MY UNALOME.

By Neer BukhariaPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
4
MAGICALMOM
Photo by James Wheeler on Unsplash

Million of people write about motherhood, or moms, still this much writing doesn't justify her work, her affection, her unconditional love for us- her children. Who is a mother? It's not always necessary your birth mother is the one who helps you grow, you mould you in your best shape and version. The efforts a mother puts in development of her child is beyond comparison. She does everything for her child's benefit and often forgets her own self. She's there with you in your every fight. She guides you. She encourages you, provides you with wisdom, vision, sight. She educates you. Makes you complete, wholesome. Gives you an identity. And any lady who does all this for a child is a mother. For being a mother you don't have to give birth. Taking care, and looking after the child, also makes you a mother. There are various phases in our life, when it's not our own mother, but some other lady, say out teacher, our sister, or friend, or any aunt, or lady in the neighborhood, who helps us out in extreme cases. Be kind to them, cause in those moments they act like your mother too.

I've had many issues in school life. I felt lonely, my mental health was just drowning, i were getting weak, were snoring all day, and stress eating. My grades were getting down and down. I were literally failing. Me - topper of the class, was failing unit test. I had no one to share my problems with, i would cry in school washroom for hours. Until one day i broke apart so badly in front of my mother. I told her everything and were left by surprise, how good a listener she was! That was the day and today is the day i have never hidden a thing from her. I healed under her guidance. I recreated myself. Not once, that lady gave me birth twice, first from her womb, then through her support. Below there is a small poem i have dedicated to my mom, for always being there for me.

Every dawn I waited for dusk eagerly.

For their sins they made me feel guilty.

I didn't know how to rebel my inner evils.

School was the new hell, and my mates -new demons.

I were shattered, lost, on the verge of extinction.

I didn't want to leave any trace of my existence.

I had already lost the battle.

I've had a mental breakdown back in highschool.

Everyone experience these phase in school,

Mine is nothing new.

Let by gones, be by gones they say.

But the memories always stay.

Everyone left my side,

Because of some petty fights?

Often their thoughts keep me captive at nights.

Often I wonder will we ever reunite?

High school did me perfectly enough harm

Arguments, ignorance, loneliness left me decharmed.

Those days on remembering now,

Feels like I survived a bomb blast.

Teary eyes, weakened mind, I lost my natural self

Low self-esteem, no trace of confidence

I felt like this as my destined end.

All messed up, not knowing how all this trauma i will mend.

All alone, none to wave hello- no friend.

But

At the end of the tunnel, she was my light

I blew the candles again and again,

She kindled my darkside.

I lacked vision, she provided me right sight.

I were weak, she taught me how to fight.

She was my inner conscience,

Guiding me through wrong and right.

Loved me unconditionally

With all her might.

Asked nothing in return

She Did everything with delight.

I were in chains,

She unleashed me

I felt wholesome, when she stood by me.

What none did- she did- believed in me.

Surviving fierce snowstorms

Handling all the chaos, with a calm

She always manages to maintain her charm.

Words can't define her warmth

No title can justify comfort of her arms

Metaphors can't phrase her good form

She's a gallant soldier,

My (M)entor, my (O)ptimisticity,my (M)otivation- my MOM!

Back in 2019, when anxiety manipulated my mind

Crying nights, long days, snatched my charm

She stepped forward and helped me transform

Back in high school,

When I were drowning in a remote pool

When I saw nothing but never ending gloom

She stretched her hand out and made me whole again- I bloomed.

I remember when insecurities choked my neck

When every day I felt like walking dead

She stood by my side,

And helped me fighting my bad.

When slowly I started to collapse

All I felt was never ending mishap

I cried for hours daily in her lap.

She was the only one who patted my back.

When I complained I can’t handle this anymore.

This trauma, their taunts, kill me more and more.

I can’t be happy, I’ll suffer evermore.

She hugged me and consoled-“ I’ll make sure you’ll feel this load .”

Here am writing how she shaped me

How her dedication moulded me

Truth be told

If it hadn’t been her, there wouldn’t have been “ME”

Not just of her womb

She made me part of her thoughts.

Not just physically

She welcomed me heartily,

Prepared me mentally.

She cured my loneliness.

She taught me survival in toughest times.

She is my identity.

And I’ll love her eternally.

Salute to the lady who

Made me feel happiness in every breath I take.

Made me thankful to every bread I eat.

Taught me to stay calm even when its shining hard outside.

Taught me to be giddy even when spring fails to bloom its fruit on time.

Taught me to open my heart and dance in pious rain.

Made me feel warm even when winters wont stop its cold gale.

Under her guidance

I won all lost battles.

Under her light

Even dusk is the new dawn.

SHE’s my fav avenger- MY MOM!

Every dawn I waited for dusk eagerly.

For their sins they made me feel guilty.

I didn't know how to rebel my inner evils.

School was the new hell, and my mates -new demons.

I were shattered, lost, on the verge of extinction.

I didn't want to leave any trace of my existence.

I had already lost the battle.

I've had a mental breakdown back in high school.

Everyone experience these phase in school,

Mine is nothing new.

"Let by gones, be by gones" they say.

But the memories always stay.

Everyone left my side,

Because of some petty fights?

Often their thoughts keep me captive at nights.

Often I wonder will we ever reunite?

High school did me perfectly enough harm

Arguments, ignorance, loneliness left me decharmed.

Those days on remembering now,

Feels like I survived a bomb blast.

Teary eyes, weakened mind, I lost my natural self

Low self-esteem, no trace of confidence

I felt like this as my destined end.

All messed up, not knowing how all this trauma i will mend.

All alone, none to wave hello- no friend.

But

At the end of the tunnel, she was my light

I blew the candles again and again,

She kindled my darkside.

I lacked vision, she provided me right sight.

I were weak, she taught me how to fight.

She was my inner conscience,

Guiding me through wrong and right.

Loved me unconditionally

With all her might.

Asked nothing in return

She Did everything with delight.

I were in chains,

She unleashed me

I felt wholesome, when she stood by me.

What none did- she did- believed in me.

Surviving fierce snowstorms

Handling all the chaos, with a calm

She always manages to maintain her charm.

Words can't define her warmth

No title can justify comfort of her arms

Metaphors can't phrase her good form

She's a gallant soldier,

My (M)entor, my (O)ptimisticity, my (M)otivation- my MOM!

Back in 2019, when anxiety manipulated my mind

Crying nights, long days, trapped my sight

She stepped forward and helped me transform

Back in high school,

When I were drowning in a remote pool

When I saw nothing but never ending gloom

She stretched her hand out and made me feel whole again- I bloomed.

I remember when insecurities choked my neck

When every day I felt like walking dead

She stood by my side,

And helped me fighting my bad.

When slowly I started to collapse

All I felt was never ending mishap

I cried for hours daily in her lap.

She was the only one who patted my back.

When I complained I can’t handle this anymore.

This trauma, their taunts, kill me more and more.

I can’t be happy, I’ll suffer evermore.

She hugged me and consoled-“ I’ll make sure you’ll never feel this load .”

Here am writing how she shaped me

How her dedication mould me

Truth be told

If it hadn’t been her, there wouldn’t have been “ME”

Not just of her womb

She made me part of her thoughts.

Not just physically

She welcomed me heartily,

Prepared me mentally.

She cured my loneliness.

She taught me survival in toughest times.

She is my identity.

And I’ll love her eternally.

Salute to the lady who

Made me feel happiness in every breath I take.

Made me feel thankful to every bread I eat.

Taught me to stay calm even when its shining hard outside.

Taught me to be giddy even when spring fails to bloom its fruit on time.

Taught me to open my heart and dance in pious rain.

Made me feel warm even when winters wont stop its cold gale.

Under her guidance

I won all lost battles.

Under her light

Even dusk is the new dawn.

SHE’s my fav avenger- MY MOM!

childrenparents
4

About the Creator

Neer Bukharia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.