Families logo

LIFE IS PLANNED ALREADY

The letter that changed my life

By Jamie hunsonPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

LIFE IS PLANNED ALREADY

Can one single letter change a person’s life? Do you guys believe in it? I didn’t until one day!

This is George. I’m a 28 years young man. The above quote is something that had a huge impact in my life.

The day which changed my whole life. It was in my early 20's . It was the time I graduated and was looking for jobs. I come from a middle class family where one must earn in order to provide food for the family. My father did his job by providing me good shelter and expenses for my studies and it has become my duty to further carryon those responsibilities of the family. I have to take care of my parents . I got married at 26 years of age. I luckily got married to the most beautiful woman. Her love and her affection matters a lot to me.

During the days where I was looking for perfect job offered by government, I applied to those and was worked hard for that ,studied more, countless sleepless nights , studied under candlelight, too much stress to clear the exams, and too much anxiety towards results but I overcame those hard struggles of my life which i will never regret.

As my part of work was done, I was waiting for my job offer . I was waiting for the mail which confirms my job offer by the government. This was my light of hope . To get job offered by government so that I can run my family without any struggles later on. But as we say god has different plans for everyone rather than the ones we choose.

It has been difficult period for me and my parents during that time of my life. Where I was waiting with all my hopes that I will definitely get my job offer soon from government . Each day was like a huge day where I will hope when the next day comes so that I will get my job offer. Times were difficult but i didn’t express ut to my parents . They were also hoping that i will get job soon. Day’s passed but still no mail or any information.

I decide that i won’t get the job and have to try for private ones. The day i decided that ,I dropped my dreams for my family and went in looking for jobs in private cooperatives . Luckily i got the job as soon as i went and approached for it. After that i decided to go to church to thank lord for this , that he gave me job but though it was not my dream i took it happily so i can run my family without any fear.

As i reached home with this happy news that i got the job , both of my parents were happy and were totally overwhelmed and we all hugged and smiled and laughed and few happy tears! It was the happiest day of my life where i saw my parents happy because of me. I felt proud .

I was working with the private sectors and i got adapted to this life style soon. I earned a handful of money enough to run my family. Few amount went to my savings. Everything was good and well. I saved some money for my marriage. I married the most beautiful woman as i said before . I was having a normal happy life with my wife and my parents .

But this is the happiest side of my life. There is sad part too. As i mentioned before god has other plans for us.

After 2 months of my new job , one day my mom was cleaning her room and she found a letter which has been named George. And she remembered that this letter was for me which got delivered to my house during the day when i said to them i got the job. She even remembered the day when it was delivered as we can’t forget some happy moments and events happened during that particular day.

When returned home after work, my mom gave me that letter. I opened it . I cannot believe it myself that i was looking at that letter with my eyes filled with tears .

It was THE LETTER ,for which i was hoping for. Yes, it is the letter for job from the government! It had also been mentioned “please come and visit within 1 week for your job interview “. I have never felt such a heartbreak that totally broke me down mentally. It seems the letter has been delivered to my home when i was thanking lord in church. What an irony! I wondered myself.

Though my whole life has been just skipped.. i felt i should not ruin my mom’s happiness that she thinks of me. That happiness when they heard i got the job, that eyes filled with happy tears , that face with full of enthusiasm, that smile which tells the whole life is going to be fine. I just want that for her.

I closed my eyes and decided not to tell this heart breaking news to my parents and still my wife doesn’t know about this. It is one deep sad secret which will go to the grave with me and now I’m sharing this incident with you all.

This is the small incident, that changed my whole life.

If my mom has mentioned about that letter!? My whole life would have been different!

But right now I’m happy with what i have and that’s is enough for this lifetime.

As i said before “ GOD HAS DIFFERENT PLANS FOR EVERYONE “ .

valuesvintageparentsmarriedgrandparentsextended familyartadvice
1

About the Creator

Jamie hunson

The words are too much powerful than swords.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.