Families logo

Journal Entry 2-14-2021

Happy Valentine's Day

By Audie EdwardsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
Journal Entry 2-14-2021
Photo by Jude Beck on Unsplash

So my loves it's Valentine's Day, so Happy Valentine's Day. I have been lazy and not wrote much. Chuck and I had bought a new bed and a smart T.V.

So I feel behind in the time's Man, first smart T.V. haha I can google anything on it.

My children are now jealous of mom and dad's new Television.

Took my oldest daughter Sahara, to be Covid tested. Thank you, Jesus it was just strep. So short week at work while waiting on results. Hey while I was home I did try to make an appointment for myself with the brain doctor. But they need another referral from the ob-gyn. Again, so awaiting the phone call from the ob-gyn doctor.

My mother had surgery Thursday, she had her gall bladder taken out. I miss her a great deal. I feel I should stay away for many reasons, mom wants to control everything. I'm a pushover well, to an extent. So I deal and deal until I'm overwhelmed and stressed to the max.

Plus, Chuck and mom do not and have not ever got along. They try but then it goes south. I pray for unity for my family.

Now, Ma and I still talk but I keep a distance. She had said yesterday, that she wanted me to come and take care of her.

I always come up with a reason too why I can not come by.

I'm such a horrible daughter or am I. Yes, I believe I am. I would hate myself if something happened to her and I was not there to hold her and tell her I love her with all my heart. Thank you, so much.

I start to see things that my babies do that hurt my feelings. I don't want them to leave the nest. Red, a.k.a (Sahara) has two more years. Can my nerves handle the worry all the time? My babies out in this cruel world.

Enjoy every moment of it, while they are home. One of my dreams is to have enough land that I could put my babies on. Close to mom and dad but not home.

Well, I got that off my chest. So it is supposed to snow tomorrow. Not gonna lie it would be nice to have enough they would shut the plant down.

Oh, man I am dreaming. Whirlpool will not close.

By Tim Marshall on Unsplash

We had a good weekend, even though there was a blow out with the tire Friday. On Chuck's way home from work.

Discount Tire sold us a brand new tired that was $62.00, they sold it to us for $58.00.

Thank you, Jesus, because we were about broke.

They even aired up the rest of our tires and put the spare back under the car.

Wow, not used to that. I'm used to going to the hood and having to take the crap tire back.

I hope you all enjoyed your Valentine's day!

Even if you were alone, that is ok you are still amazing. It is nothing wrong with buying a box of chocolates and putting on some Netflix alone.

The kids and I have done that before.

It was still fun for us.

I love every one of you.

By Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I'm running out of things to write about for this journal. I'm so sorry but I hope you enjoy the read.

I got to finish laundry oh gosh, I need to stop procrastinating. Well, the loves I am gonna have to cut it short. I hope you all have had a blessed Valentine's Day.

If you enjoy reading sending me some hearts.

humanity
5

About the Creator

Audie Edwards

I am an amateur writer, who loves to write poems.

I feel poetry is my only escape from reality. I love to play with the imagination a little and get Dark. We all have nightmares and fears

I just put mine to work in a beautifully written poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.