Families logo

I'm not kidding! This F*ing happened. A Public Service announcement about Chatham County, Ga.

The "Not so Great State of Chatham County , GA." Chapter One

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

I have always been the belle of the ball. From across the country but still southern by blood. Grandpa was ex-Navy and raised me like I was in the South. Grandpa made sure I went to college, knew how to ride a horse, change a car tire and shoot a gun. He made sure I knew how men should treat a woman even if his son beat two wives, his daughter, and a dog. Grandpa had no problem telling his son, that he would shoot him if he ever hurt his granddaughter. Grandpa always taught me to mind my manners, but never had a problem with me speaking my mind, he knew it was useless to tell me to be quiet, and it amused him that his only granddaughter turned out to be so sassy despite being well mannered. He always looked at me like I was the daughter he never had, and the child he should have given what a disaster his son turned out to be. 

  My father has never been anything other than a racist, conspiracy troll under a bridge. I used to have in my iPhone as "the fucking looney toon" for a lot of reasons. Oh let me count the reasons why:

1) Emailing the entire AZ legislature because I had a bad day at work and filing an EEO compliant with my job in my name without me knowing

2)Calling the police department and telling them I was suicidal in 2011 because I could no longer listen to his Lyrica/alcohol/weed intoxicated tirade against people from 30 years before hand including a police woman who gave him a speeding ticket, my mother who divorced him when I was an infant, talking about stalking his ex wife, Tammy on Facebook who he beat and how he ruined her life by dragging out their divorce after working all day as a juvenile Probation Officer

3) Calling me at work and telling me that he was going to take his name off my birth certificate because he was having a bad day, only to have the local sheriff department call me to tell me my father called them about something my grandparent's lent me the money to buy when I was in college, probably 6 years before this, after I had traded it in in 2004 for my car I bought.

4) Calling me out of no where at age 37 and telling me I told someone he sexually abused me when I was waiting for the maintenance guy to come fix something in my apartment and I had to call my police officer boyfriend to attempt to comprehend why ..

5) Threatening to kill himself at 0815 in the morning as I was getting to work because he was upset about something or another and having to call across the country to have the Winslow police department do a welfare check to be told in the clearly we are sick of him too voice, "Yeah we know him, you need to come take care of him"

6) Writing emails to the ATF about god knows what

7) Calling the attorney of a child who he had no connection to that murdered his father and his roommate

8) Calling and yelling at the FBI when I had applied to work for them in Dec 2015 because of a paperwork snafu

9) Threatening to murder my former boss and the head of Chatham County Juvenile Court, Adam Kennedy and then Assistant HR Director Van Johnson for almost three years telling me he knew people he could pay $5k to kill them or he could do it himself and just drive to Georgia and they would never know what was coming.

10) When I called him for help because the Pooler PD had stolen my animals, my car, falsely arrested me for buying coffee and walking to buy a soda in broad daylight, Savannah PD had let a guy who sexually battered me not be arrested and threatened to arrest me after an ER visit following a gall bladder surgery told me "I only get $1600 disability Devani, I am doing nothing to help you..I heard you were homeless in AZ" I haven't been to Az since I moved to Georgia in 2012.

11) Who hasn't since April 2019 had a single concern enough to return an email, despite knowing his only daughter was raped in 2018, what happened to her and has no idea what happened to his only child for the last two years because he won't return a phone call or email.

 12) Who literally put my grandfather in handcuffs to take a 90 year old man with Alzheimer's and skin cancer to a Dr visit when he has never been in law enforcement..

13) Who despite being fired by the railroad, kicked out of nursing school, kicked out of Correction Officers Training Academy, fired from a maintenance job with HUD, and collecting disability can donate $25 a month to the militia to protect the border while he hides in his home thinking his neighbors are breaking into his cars, pay for my grandfather's call sign and Ham Radio license and armchair lawyer how to punish a doctor who borrowed money from my grandparents by taking his medical license

14) Can't even tell you when his daughter's birthday is when he only has one because of all the alcohol and medication mixing and has zero concern about where his daughter is when he us not making up stories about me having a nervous breakdown that never happened, being tried and convicted for threatening to blow up a police station in Chatham County committed by a Judge there to Ga mental hospital when I am lying in bed in North Georgia, writing this because I can't sleep from the morning sickness which is more like 22 hour sickness pregnant in a friend's house, where I have been for 8 months. Angelina Jolie didn't have these issues with Jon Voight. 

Somehow everything my father, Ed Rogers ever said came back to haunt me as being accused of saying or doing, from being accused by Van Johnson, to be a danger to shoot up places I hadn't been in two years to being accused my former civil lawyer, Alan Lowe of saying he and the Chatham County Assistant Attorney whose official misconduct led to me being sexually assaulted were colluding to my biological father's third party statement I had been arrested in Chatham County for threatening to blow up a courthouse or police station, found incompetent to stand trial in 2018 (While I was living in a 1,000$ a month apartment, suing Chatham County in the Ga Supreme Court, taking the LSAT, dating an FBI agent, traveling to Department of Juvenile Justice interviews all over the state, and had friends all over the country and state, including an FCC lawyer Gregory Halejvian and my ex Steve Craft a Chief Assistant Public Defender were writing letters of recommendation for me to go to law school, being sexually assaulted in Brookhaven, Ga in November 2018), committed to the State of Ga Mental Hospital for two years. It's kinda hard to be there when you are being punched in the face by a Pooler PD police officer you casually dated when the FBI agent you were dating was having ex-wife issues and didn't want you in the crossfire and was still one of your best friends. However, when your ex-attorney will lie to Ga State Bar, threaten to have you arrested because you filed a bar complaint to get the case paperwork you had been trying to get from him since December 2019, the world seems to be still insane. 

Stay tuned for Chapter Two when I tell you about mom.

  

  

parents
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.