Families logo

I'm a New Mom

Journal Entry 1

By Victoria gracePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hey Y'all!!

How is everyone! It's been a while, I know haha.

Anyways, I just want to let you all know that I am starting Journal Entries on my pregnancy journey and the future!

Just something fun to keep me writing and busy during the days before mine and my husbands special baby boy comes into this world!!

I am now 6 months pregnant and I honestly am getting to that point where I am so impatient that I want my baby to come. I am so stoked! The name will not be revealed until he is born in October but I am so excited to share with you all this news! In this entry I am going back to the first day my husband and I found out! It's quite the story and I hope you all love it!

So here's the first.

June 26th 2021

Now, when I found out I was pregnant I was overwhelmed, scared, nervous and didn't really know how to come about it to be honest. The first thing that was going on in my mind was "there is going to be a human growing inside me". Who doesn't think that's terrifying at first.

So how I found out was even funnier (in my opinion LOL).

So my husband works Monday to Friday 7 am to 4pm. Every time he comes off work he calls me. So we are on the phone and I knew I felt something wrong with myself, I had that feeling. I asked him, can you pick up a pregnancy test on the way home? He asked why? I said because I feel off and just want to make sure.

Now keep in mind I did a pregnancy test before my time of the month had come 2 weeks prior.

So, he agreed and went to shoppers, picked up the tests and came home. He walks in the door and I just rushed to the bathroom and took the test immediately. My anxiety was so high at this point I honestly didn't want it to be positive. But for some reason I knew it was going to be. So, I timed it and watched it as it IMMEDIATELY turned one line and.... BOOM two lines. I didn't want to believe it at first. I walked out of the bathroom, back to where my husband was sitting, grabbed the box and said "No!!". He then got up and said "what?". I walked away went back to the bathroom, completely ignoring him. Grabbed the test and came back. Looked him dead in the eyes and said...... "I'm pregnant".

We both stood in fear, I started crying. Of course!

So we both hugged and looked at each other. The first thing that rolled off both our tongues was, "how do we tell our parents?".

We immediately both turned quiet as we heard someone come home.

We didn't really know what to say or do at that point. We both went silent because we didn’t really know what to do at that point. I turned to him and we both comforted each other. We were both so overwhelmed that we tried to just not talk about it and forget about it. But we knew exactly who to tell first!

I hope you all liked the first part! You won’t want to miss the next part!

Come back next week where I will tell you how everyone reacted! There were tears and surprises towards most but I will touch on every detail in this next entry!

Love you guys! Thank you so much for the support!

While your waiting for the next entry check out my other stories!

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.