Poets logo

Closed Door

The door in the middle of the world

By Victoria gracePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
blue door

Closed Door

Have you ever dreamt of a closed door?

I have and it was blue. It was kind of similar to this one.

I woke up in a yellow and red rose flower field with hills high as mountains. Trees as tall as the sky and evergreen grass that ran through my toes.

I looked up at the beautiful clear sky that had rushing pastel white clouds rushing by.

I looked at my hands I was glowing, my dress was flowing oh so lovely. I was wearing a light yellow small strapped dress with pink petaled flowers patterned on it.

I stood up looking around at the beautiful landscape in front of me. I noticed a speck in the distance and took a step forward. When I stepped I noticed that I got closer but to fast.

I stopped in my tracks. I looked behind me and saw a little girl just waking up, like she didn't know where she was.

I waved at her in the distance and yelled to her. She looked confused as if she doesn't see or hear me. Then I noticed.

She had the same dress as me. But was shorter and younger.

I tried to ignore it and keep walking.

I took one step closer to what looked like a door. Although, when I looked ahead, there was nothing there.

I turned just enough to see the door was right behind me. But the girl was not there.

I looked a the door, it was closed. I studied the color, the design and what it was around.

Nothing.

It was in the middle of no where. I looked and walked in a complete circle in where the door was standing.

I grabbed the handle, clicked it down and the door opened.

I held my breath as I was unsure of what was on the other side.

I closed my eyes and walked through.

When I felt like I was in door way, I opened my eyes to notice.

The little girl was face to face with me. I looked at her, she had beautiful brown eyes, long brown hair, and the same dress as me.

She looked at me, almost like she was curious.

I looked at her. Noticing every little feature.

Then, it happened.

I was stuck in a stand. I was looking at her. She took a step. I turned my head as much as I could to notice a speck in the distance. It was the blue door.

I yelled at her telling her not too go. She walked right through me as I she didn't see or hear me again. But this time, I got energy from her. I turned and followed her.

What happened next was intensifying.

She vanished and everything went white.

That's when it happened. I woke up in a field of yellow and red roses. Looking around me at the sky with clouds rushing past and the grass as green as can be.

It all started all over again, like I was in a time loop I couldn't escape.

......

Hello, everyone! Thank you to you all who are reading my storied I do appreciate you so much! I would like to let you all know, I have started a new project that I am super excited to tell you about. Keep in touch, at the end of my next story I will enlighten you all my new project. Until then, stay safe my bookworms!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.