Families logo

How Red Light Therapy Saved Me from UTI Pain

By: Jessica Liu

By healthkeeperPublished 5 months ago 5 min read
Like

I never thought I would write about something so personal and embarrassing, but I feel like I have to share my story with you. Maybe it will help someone who is going through the same thing, or maybe it will inspire someone to try something new. Either way, I hope you will find it interesting and useful.

I have been suffering from urinary tract infections (UTIs) for as long as I can remember. They are the worst thing ever. They make me feel like I have to pee all the time, but when I do, it burns like hell. They also make me feel sick, tired, and miserable. I have tried everything to get rid of them, from antibiotics to cranberry juice, but nothing seems to work. They always come back, and sometimes they get worse.

One time, I had a UTI that was so bad, I had to go to the emergency room. The doctor told me I had a kidney infection, and that I needed to take stronger antibiotics. He also told me that I had to be careful, because if the infection spread to my bloodstream, it could be life-threatening. He scared the crap out of me.

I took the antibiotics, but they made me feel even worse. They gave me nausea, diarrhea, and headaches. They also messed up my stomach and my vaginal flora. I felt like I was poisoning myself. But I had no choice, I had to take them, or else I would die.

I was desperate for a solution. I started to look online for alternative treatments, and that’s when I came across red light therapy. I had never heard of it before, but it sounded intriguing. Red light therapy is a form of photobiomodulation, which means using light to stimulate cellular processes and healing. Red light therapy uses wavelengths of light in the red and near-infrared spectrum, which can penetrate deep into the tissues and organs, and activate the mitochondria, the energy-producing units of the cells.

Red light therapy has been shown to have various benefits for health and wellness, such as:

Reducing inflammation and oxidative stress

Enhancing blood circulation and oxygen delivery

Stimulating collagen production and tissue repair

Boosting immune system and fighting infections

Modulating pain perception and neurotransmitters

I was amazed by the claims, but I was also skeptical. How could light do all that? Was it safe? Was it effective? I decided to do some more research, and I found out that red led therapy wrap is not a new or unproven treatment. It has been used for decades by NASA, the military, and professional athletes, and it has been backed by hundreds of scientific studies and clinical trials. Some of the studies that have demonstrated the efficacy of red light therapy for pain relief include:

A 2018 study that found that red light therapy reduced pain and improved quality of life in patients with chronic pelvic pain syndrome

A 2017 study that found that red light therapy reduced pain and improved bladder function in patients with interstitial cystitis

A 2016 study that found that red light therapy reduced pain and inflammation in rats with induced cystitis

These studies convinced me that red light therapy could be a viable option for me. I decided to give it a try, and I ordered a red light therapy device online. I chose a red light therapy belt, which I could wrap around my waist or lower abdomen, and expose my skin to the light for 10 to 20 minutes a day, depending on the intensity and frequency of the device. I also combined red light therapy with other natural remedies, such as probiotics, vitamin C, and plenty of water.

I was nervous at first, but I was also excited. I hoped that red light therapy would work for me, and that I would finally get rid of my UTI pain. I started to use the device as soon as I received it, and I followed the instructions carefully. I was surprised by how easy and comfortable it was to use. The light was warm and soothing, and it did not hurt or burn my skin. It felt like a gentle massage.

After the first session, I did not notice any difference. I was a bit disappointed, but I did not give up. I continued to use the device every day, and I started to notice some changes. After a week, I felt less pain and urgency when I urinated. After two weeks, I felt more energy and less fatigue. After three weeks, I felt like a new person. My urine was clear and odorless, and my UTI symptoms were gone. I was amazed by the results, and I was so happy.

I have been using scienlodic photon therapy for two months now, and I have not had a single UTI since then. I feel healthier, happier, and more confident. I have also noticed other benefits, such as improved skin, mood, and sleep. Red light therapy has changed my life, and I am so grateful for it.

I wanted to share my story with you, because I know how hard it is to live with UTIs, and how frustrating it is to find a solution. I hope that my story will inspire you to try red light therapy, or at least to learn more about it. It may not work for everyone, but it worked for me, and it may work for you too. You have nothing to lose, and everything to gain.

If you are interested in red light therapy, and you want to know more about it, you can visit the website of Scienlodic, a leading company that specializes in red light therapy devices and products. Scienlodic offers high-quality and affordable red light therapy belts, pads, and panels, that you can use for various health and wellness purposes, including pain relief. Scienlodic also provides helpful information and resources on red light therapy, such as articles, videos, and testimonials.

Thank you for reading my story, and I hope you found it helpful and informative. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you, and to know your thoughts and experiences with red light therapy. Thank you for your time, and have a great day!

valueshow tograndparentsadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

healthkeeper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.