Families logo

How I Found Relief from Carpal Tunnel Pain at Night with Red Light Therapy

By Kelly Lee

By healthkeeperPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have been suffering from carpal tunnel syndrome (CTS) for over a year now. It started when I was working as a data entry clerk, typing for hours on end without taking breaks. I noticed a tingling, numb, and burning sensation in my right hand and wrist, especially at night. It was so bad that I could not sleep well, and I would wake up with a stiff and painful hand.

I went to see my doctor, who diagnosed me with CTS and prescribed me some anti-inflammatory drugs and a wrist splint. He also advised me to avoid repetitive hand movements, sleep on my back or side, and apply ice or heat to my wrist. He said that if these measures did not work, I might need surgery or corticosteroid injections.

I followed his advice, but I did not see much improvement. The drugs made me feel nauseous and drowsy, the splint was uncomfortable and itchy, and the ice or heat did not seem to help much. I was still in pain and losing sensation in my hand and fingers. I was afraid that I would lose my job and my ability to do simple tasks like writing, cooking, or holding a cup.

I was desperate for a solution, so I started to look online for alternative treatments for CTS. That’s when I came across red light therapy. Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-intensity red or near-infrared light to stimulate healing and reduce inflammation in the body’s cells. It can help improve blood flow, oxygen delivery, and nerve function in the carpal tunnel area. It can also enhance tissue repair and collagen production, which can strengthen the tendons and ligaments around the carpal tunnel.

I was intrigued by this treatment, as it seemed to be non-invasive, painless, and safe compared to traditional treatments. I also read some testimonials from people who claimed that red led therapy wrap helped them with their CTS symptoms. I decided to give it a try, so I ordered a device that emits red light waves that penetrate the skin and reach the carpal tunnel. It was a belt-like device that I could wrap around my wrist and turn on with a button.

I started to use red light therapy for 10 minutes per session, twice a day, before going to bed and after waking up. I was amazed by the results. After just one week of using red light therapy, I felt a significant reduction in pain and inflammation in my wrist. After two weeks, I regained some sensation and function in my hand and fingers. After four weeks, I was almost pain-free and able to sleep through the night without any discomfort.

I continued to use waterproof red light therapy for another four weeks, and I was completely cured of my CTS. I no longer needed any drugs, splints, or ice or heat. I could type, write, cook, and hold things without any problem. I was so happy and relieved that I had found a solution that worked for me.

Red light therapy changed my life for the better. It not only helped me with my CTS but also improved my overall health and well-being. It boosted my mood, energy, and confidence. It also made my skin look smoother and younger.

I highly recommend red light therapy to anyone who suffers from carpal tunnel syndrome or any other chronic pain condition. It is an effective, convenient, and safe way to relieve pain and heal your body naturally.

If you are interested in trying red light therapy for yourself, you can find more information about it online or ask your doctor about it. You can also check out some devices that you can use at home [here].

Have you ever tried red light therapy? What was your experience like? Let me know in the comments below!

parentshow tochildrenadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

healthkeeper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.